"
Flyers
1(888)985-6937
Mon-Fri 7am-1am EST Sat-Sun 8am-11pm EST
My Store: | Change | Find A Store  
X
Store #
Phone:
Fax:
Hours:
Monday - Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Find our hottest deals. See flyer
FREE in-store pick-up OR parcel shipping* above $49. Details
masterPageBottomBannerImg Free Shipping Over $49 Or Order Online For Free Pick-Up In-Store Within An Hour* “save Installation Services Appliances, Cabinets, Roofs and more!
Reviews for Pfister | Lowes Canada
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

749 reviews

1
23
25 Next
By Homeowner from London ON on Sep 02, 2015
Bought two of these on sale thinking it was a great deal. Installed them myself. Toilets are not rocket science but this one was not easy to install correctly. First installation seemed fine until the next day I noticed water on the floor. Second installation did not go as smoothly. The left side bolt leaked like everyone else mentions. I think that''s because most people cant tighten the bolt as tight as the right side due to lack of space to get your hand in there. Tightened the left bolt a bit more and seemed fine. Next day this one had even more water than the first toilet. The instructions say not to over tighten the bolts attaching the tank to the base so that was my problem with the first one. I was afraid of cracking the porcelain. However the next day I tightened both bolts on the first toilet as far as they could go. So far a week later, no leaks yet. As for the second toilet, I realized that the tank doesn''t sit properly on the flange over the base. The tank wobbles a bit if you try to push or pull it. The tank on the first toilet sits sturdy on the base. I removed the tank several times trying to seat it properly with no success. My guess is that this flange doesn''t fit properly and the tank sits too high. I never thought of placing flange on the tank first then seating the tank on the base. Will try that if I have any more problems. So the important thing is to make sure the flange is seated properly and that the bolts are tightened as far as they will go without cracking the porcelain. Luckily I had a long screw driver and could reach the left side bolt. My two toilets came with all the parts it listed. I agree with the previous post about the following:
The parts did not match the pictures in the manual.
Bowl required shimmying to stabilize (for both toilets)
Top needs to be just right to flush. (however if someone leans back and moves the top, the flush buttons will be misaligned).
It was a hassle to install such a simple fixture. I hope I don''t have the same future problems people have mentioned. I wouldn''t buy this brand again especially at its regular price.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By J. s. from Hamilton, ON on Aug 31, 2015
4 stars as its only been installed for about 10 days. Previously had "M" product, which my neighbour avoids w the plague...did i mention he is a plumber/pipe fitter! I didnt want another so didn''t bother w a life time warranty. Other good brand is Delta.
His installation was done in no time. He had bought extras as faucet had different fittings apparently.
This faucet glides from side to side and on / off very easily, w no effort.........love it so far and great value I must say.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pfister BTB-D5 Treviso Tuscan Bronze 24-In Towel Bar
pfister btb-d5 treviso tuscan bronze 24-in towel bar
By Mary F. from Bancroft on Aug 28, 2015
This towel bar could not be tightly fixed to the wall because the handle of the tiny screw driver used was not small enough to turn without hitting the wall. An allen key should have been included so the screw could be tightened.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Zahir from Edmonton on Aug 28, 2015
This toilet has a defect in flush valve which prevents it from fully closing after flushing. Water leaks constantly from under the valve seal into the bowl. There is the constant sound of running water. Water usage went so high. Please don''t buy this one.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Vic Cabral from Brampton Canada on Aug 27, 2015
Like many other reviews on here I found the same thing. The nozzle design is flawed outright unfortunately but everything else is great! Save yourself the hassle and don''t get this model. I replaced my nozzle twice with new ones and they all did the same. Now looking for another one but their customer service is very well all considering. If the nozzle worked the way it was suppose to I''d likely have given a 5 star for it!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jim S. from York Region on Aug 24, 2015
I purchased one for a powder room reno and liked it so much I replaced the other toilets in house as well. Great design and so far works great.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By sandra from newmarket, on on Aug 24, 2015
We love the look, but the shower head leaks and sprays from the top connection. It is all installed in the wall, so can''t just return it. Called Lowe''s and we have to wait for Pfister to send us a new shower head, which is disappointing for such an expensive product.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By susan s. from Calgary, AB on Aug 22, 2015
What a beautiful faucet!! Love it!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Guest C. from Toronto on Aug 17, 2015
Purchased this faucet on sale, liked the look of it and the bronze looks great with my new vanity. I''m a fan of Pfister products as I have never had a problem with them. Easy to install and the drain is great; just press down to close and press on it to open.

Highly recommend this product.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Wendy from London on Aug 14, 2015
Unfortunately it wobbles at the connection where it gets taller. Truly not helpful and a pain to use. The sprayer/ water nozzle is amazing for pressure though!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Ed from Aurora on Aug 12, 2015
Like the Euro design, the lines and and the price.

I have recommended the toilet to a few other friends based on the design and the price. Love the skirting design!

Install was relatively straight forward.

Project took me about an hour to remove existing toilet and install the Bernini.
I did read the instructions over a few times just to ensure i was installing correctly. This is not an ordinary toilet to install but I very pleased with the final product

No leaks, no problems.

How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Allen B. from Whitby, ON on Aug 07, 2015
Installtion by a professional plumber is recomended. Directions provided do not specify exact plumbing locations for this unit. Make surte you get a plumber tthat has installed one before.
Works very well- looks great -no issues so far ( 2 months) I belive unit is made here in North America - not China -unlike most other units.- also like life time warranty.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By prabhdeep d. from oakville on Aug 05, 2015
Love the shape and look. Sometimes leaves a mess behind as there is not as much water in the bowl to catch everything. Otherwise great on water usage.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By a c. from scarborough on Aug 04, 2015
I have owned this kitchen faucet for a year. The more I use it, the more I like it. That''s why I come to write this review to share my experience. Unlike my old kitchen faucet, the handle has a higher height that I can fit in tall pots, Briter filter pitcher, and other larger or taller kitchen wares easily. Very handy and very nice design. Best of all, the height of the faucet doesn''t make water splash on floor or all over counter as I was worrying before I purchased it. The water sprayer is also very good and handy, very easy to click and lock it back into the handle! When I have it installed, in the first month the water still dripped for a moment after I used the sprayer. I called the Customer Service they said it is due to some water still remained in the handle. Surprisingly this problem only last for about a month and it just disappeared by itself. Now when I turned off the water faucet it doesn''t drip at all. Don''t know why it fixed it by itself. Interesting! It''s been a year from purchase the kitchen faucet works so fine that I love it so much and enjoy using it every day. By the way, all my faucets are Pfister''s as I find this brand is really good and reliable. The customer service staff are excellent that I feel that their after sale or warranty service is the best.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Fuzzy from Whitby on Aug 01, 2015
This would be a nice addition to the bathroom, but it could not be installed without leaks in the main body. Same problem as the reviewer below.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Guest C. from Calgary, AB on Jul 30, 2015
So far so good...good spray power and locking nozzle. Only had it for 2 weeks though.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Graham L. from Ontario Canada on Jul 25, 2015
I purchased a new bathroom vanity and I wasn''t going to change the bathtub/shower however I was going to replace the shower faucet with a brushed nickel to match the new vanity faucets. I then found this kit! It comes with parts to reface almost any kind of faucet, I have Moen. After removing the shower arm, spout and the value faceplate, it then only took me 10 minutes to install this kit.
It looks fantastic!
If your existing value is fine, then I recommend this kit!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pfister 2-Handle Utility Sink Faucet
enter review title here
By Your Name from Location on Jul 25, 2015
Nice tap for laundry room
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pfister Fullerton Polished Chrome 1-Handle High-Arc Kitchen Faucet
slow shutoff and too hard to control stream and temperature
By Guest C. from Location on Jul 24, 2015
Shutting off the faucet, it takes a moment to have the water stream stop.

The faucet handle has a smooth movement but does not give you a lot of control to find just the right amount of stream pressure. 100% flow is found through most of the "on" position and a more gentle stream is difficult to achieve.

Good swivel and good visual design.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
By A C. from Scarborough, ON on Jul 20, 2015
I''ve installed this faucet for months. The faucet is great. Good value and good looking design. The new designed pop-up is very handy and no more pull-up handle and hole in the back of the faucet like my old one. The handle is lightweight which is easy to flip up and down for water.
Whenever i replace faucets I always buy Pfister faucets cuz their faucets are really good quality and value compared to other brands incl Moen. Also, their customer and warranty service is really really good and courteous with quick response.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Rafiq K. from Mississauga, ON on Jul 20, 2015
I bought a month ago. Easy installation looks nice on sink excellent product.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Bob McIsaac from Burlington, Canada on Jul 19, 2015
The toilet seems okay (just installed) but still cannot get the second screw into the side of the toilet. The philips head screws provided are so shallow I cannot get any of my Philips drivers to fully engage. I think the head is close to being stripped so I plan on calling Pfister next week. I do not understand why so many companies cheap out with such poor hardware.

I hope that when the screw is fully engaged it will also stop rocking.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By john from windsor ontario on Jul 15, 2015
Great toilet! flush is fast ,saves water, clean look , low back .
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Anne C. from Windsor, ON on Jul 14, 2015
I''m so pleased with this beautiful waterfall faucet. It makes such a difference in the look of the room.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Wendy M. from Surrey, BC on Jul 14, 2015
Bought this on sale and love it. Looks expensive and so functional. Water pressure and sprayer are super.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By dan L. from Vancouver, BC on Jul 13, 2015
This item has a nice finish and feels high quality. Only concern is it is quite large and projects well into the sink. Sometimes difficult to scoop water up to rinse my face without bumping the faucet with my hands. But it looks great and feels like it will last a long time
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pfister Fullerton Polished Chrome 1-Handle High-Arc Kitchen Faucet
excellent value, great moden styling, easy to assemble
By Ken k. from Richmond Hill on Jul 13, 2015
Brought this on sale for $75. It was $149, with all Pfister faucet less $75. What a bargain.Put this up in 30 minutes. Very beautiful faucet, Tall pots can now fit.
The only thing it does not have is a pull out spray.

How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Diane from Edmonton on Jul 11, 2015
Bought this as a replacement for a standard toilet. We have elongated toilets in other bathrooms but this seat is also wider and is truly built for comfort. Installation is a little different as there are two parts to the installation and it''s definitely a two person job. The first part is a plastic base that is attached to the flange and then the actual toilet goes over the base. I recommend reading the instructions first and keep them handy as you go through the install. Flushing power is really good.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Dennis D. from Location on Jul 10, 2015
Feel like a king on our new throne
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Your Name from Location on Jul 08, 2015
Faucet fell apart 3 times. New parts sent from Pfister twice and we gave up. Soap dispenser doesn''t work at all.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Susan D. from Location on Jul 08, 2015
Had Pfister faucet in our main bathroom. I love the push button drain. Was an easy choice to pick this faucet.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
© 2012 - 2015 Lowe's ®. All rights reserved. Lowe's and the gable design are registered trademarks of LF, LLC
1001
Server: WWW75 Created On: 9/4/2015 2:01:42 PM