"
Flyers
1(888)985-6937
Mon-Fri 7am-1am EST Sat-Sun 8am-11pm EST
My Store: | Change | Find A Store  
X
Store #
Phone:
Fax:
Hours:
Monday - Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Services Available:
Recycling Accepted
Restaurant
Find our hottest deals. See flyer
FREE in-store pick-up OR parcel shipping* above $49. Details
masterPageBottomBannerImg Free Shipping Over $49 Or Order Online For Free Pick-Up In-Store Within An Hour* Special Financing 10% off* or 18 Months - No interest Installation Services Appliances, Cabinets, Roofs and more!
Reviews for Pfister | Lowes Canada
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

736 reviews

1
23
25 Next
Graham L.
Ontario Canada
Jul 25, 2015
I purchased a new bathroom vanity and I wasn''t going to change the bathtub/shower however I was going to replace the shower faucet with a brushed nickel to match the new vanity faucets. I then found this kit! It comes with parts to reface almost any kind of faucet, I have Moen. After removing the shower arm, spout and the value faceplate, it then only took me 10 minutes to install this kit.
It looks fantastic!
If your existing value is fine, then I recommend this kit!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Jul 25, 2015
Pfister 2-Handle Utility Sink Faucet
enter review title here
Nice tap for laundry room
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Guest C.
Location
Jul 24, 2015
Pfister Fullerton Polished Chrome 1-Handle High-Arc Kitchen Faucet
slow shutoff and too hard to control stream and temperature
Shutting off the faucet, it takes a moment to have the water stream stop.

The faucet handle has a smooth movement but does not give you a lot of control to find just the right amount of stream pressure. 100% flow is found through most of the "on" position and a more gentle stream is difficult to achieve.

Good swivel and good visual design.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
A C.
Scarborough, ON
Jul 20, 2015
I''ve installed this faucet for months. The faucet is great. Good value and good looking design. The new designed pop-up is very handy and no more pull-up handle and hole in the back of the faucet like my old one. The handle is lightweight which is easy to flip up and down for water.
Whenever i replace faucets I always buy Pfister faucets cuz their faucets are really good quality and value compared to other brands incl Moen. Also, their customer and warranty service is really really good and courteous with quick response.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rafiq K.
Mississauga, ON
Jul 20, 2015
I bought a month ago. Easy installation looks nice on sink excellent product.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bob McIsaac
Burlington, Canada
Jul 19, 2015
The toilet seems okay (just installed) but still cannot get the second screw into the side of the toilet. The philips head screws provided are so shallow I cannot get any of my Philips drivers to fully engage. I think the head is close to being stripped so I plan on calling Pfister next week. I do not understand why so many companies cheap out with such poor hardware.

I hope that when the screw is fully engaged it will also stop rocking.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
john
windsor ontario
Jul 15, 2015
Great toilet! flush is fast ,saves water, clean look , low back .
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Anne C.
Windsor, ON
Jul 14, 2015
I''m so pleased with this beautiful waterfall faucet. It makes such a difference in the look of the room.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wendy M.
Surrey, BC
Jul 14, 2015
Bought this on sale and love it. Looks expensive and so functional. Water pressure and sprayer are super.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
dan L.
Vancouver, BC
Jul 13, 2015
This item has a nice finish and feels high quality. Only concern is it is quite large and projects well into the sink. Sometimes difficult to scoop water up to rinse my face without bumping the faucet with my hands. But it looks great and feels like it will last a long time
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ken k.
Richmond Hill
Jul 13, 2015
Pfister Fullerton Polished Chrome 1-Handle High-Arc Kitchen Faucet
excellent value, great moden styling, easy to assemble
Brought this on sale for $75. It was $149, with all Pfister faucet less $75. What a bargain.Put this up in 30 minutes. Very beautiful faucet, Tall pots can now fit.
The only thing it does not have is a pull out spray.

How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane
Edmonton
Jul 11, 2015
Bought this as a replacement for a standard toilet. We have elongated toilets in other bathrooms but this seat is also wider and is truly built for comfort. Installation is a little different as there are two parts to the installation and it''s definitely a two person job. The first part is a plastic base that is attached to the flange and then the actual toilet goes over the base. I recommend reading the instructions first and keep them handy as you go through the install. Flushing power is really good.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dennis D.
Location
Jul 10, 2015
Feel like a king on our new throne
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Jul 08, 2015
Faucet fell apart 3 times. New parts sent from Pfister twice and we gave up. Soap dispenser doesn''t work at all.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Susan D.
Location
Jul 08, 2015
Had Pfister faucet in our main bathroom. I love the push button drain. Was an easy choice to pick this faucet.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Harry V.
Pickering
Jul 08, 2015
Looks good, works great, good price - what more could you want.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Jul 07, 2015
We hired a professional at 70.00 an hr, he wasn''t able to
finish the installment due to missing pieces, this was on a Friday, he came back on Monday after having bought the needed pieces it was installed
five hrs after he left , the tank started to leak , the bolt on the left was not acessible , he had to buy a longer screwdriver in order to reach the bolt
the dual buttons do not line up properly , and are very difficult to push, and do not operate , the tank cover slips off due to the lack of a ridge to hold it in place
we are senior citizens .limited budget ,three service calls later we are stuck with a toilet that doesn''t work

why is it in Canada they closed all our factories who had quality products , our old toilet lasted 30 yrs,
its very sad that Lowes sells this junk , I really am upset and cannot afford to go further ,unless Lowes rectifies this or Lowes
dont buy toilets at the big box stores go to a plumbing facility get a quality product, save yourself a lot of heartache from flooding your home with units that aren''t safe
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer Hunter
Calgary
Jul 05, 2015
This is a nice faucet but our spray button consistently got stuck from the moment we installed it. The button are poorly designed and pop right off.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Jul 03, 2015
I looked at this and Moen Level series. This one is more reasonably sized for a bathroom sink. It so very contemporary looking yet affordable. Many designer faucets would go for a couple of hundreds... this one is a balance between contemporary look and affordability. I like it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Jun 30, 2015
I bought this toilet and with in 2 weeks the green button for the small flush shattered. I would not recommend this product
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Austin Z.
Richmond Hill, ON
Jun 29, 2015
I like it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Matt
ottawa
Jun 29, 2015
This toilet has a defect in the Gerberit flush valve which prevents it from fully closing after flushing. Water leaks constantly from under the valve seal into the bowl. There is the constant sound of running water.
It started leaking a few months after I first bought it, did all I could to trackdown the problem. The spare parts for this are not sold in any store I could find. I finally got hold of the service department at Pfizer. They very quickly send me a new valve with no questions asked. I changed the entire assembly, all was great for 4 weeks and then the leaks started again. This toilet wastes more water than any standard toilet.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Toronto
Jun 26, 2015
We purchased this faucet before any reviews were written. Had I read the reviews I probably would not have bought.

The buttons got stuck within the first week of using. The faucet itself leaked at two different spot, one by the handle (small trickle that causes water build up on counter), and one somewhere near the "weight" under the sink. It caused a MASSIVE leak that I didn''t notice for a few days, until the floor was wet by the sink cabinets. The water also caused damage to my brand new under sink cabinet. This all occurred within 2 months of using.

I will be replacing with a brand that my plumber suggested. This is not one he suggests. "Cheap parts, that leak". Wish I knew that before we bought. We are now spending more money in plumber labour than the cost of the faucet. Not worth your money. do no buy.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer P.
Location
Jun 24, 2015
We have been using this faucet now for over two weeks and really like it! And it looks great. Only slight issue with it is that it takes a little bit of effort to get the handle part re-connected after pulling it out. It was extremely and quick to install. Would definitely recommend.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Frustrated
Whitby, ON
Jun 24, 2015

Purchase this yesterday at Lowes Pickering.
The swivel on the stationary part is loose and the hose shower head cannot be fixed on it because the stationary part swivels and the hose head tips over. There is no where I can thightened the swivel part..
The connections leak inspite of how much tape and tightening you do...until it finally got busted.
I want to return this to something that works but the package is all opened and components busted in trying to install it.
In installing this product, I wondered if the manufacturer tried to test this product before they put it on the shelf
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Homeowner
Barrie
Jun 22, 2015
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso White Watersense Dual-Flush Toilet
don''t buy anything from price pfister
Great price and good looking toilet if there is such a thing. But thats where the good points end. Poorly made. After not even 1 and a half years the dual controls break off and fall into the tank. The toilet set is a after thought and poorly made as well. Terrible design and cheap materials. Buy another brand as I will do from now on.
SAVE YOUR MONEY AND TIME!!! DON''T BUY!!!!!!!!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
LWT
Ontario
Jun 22, 2015
The adjustable height button broke within a year.
The set screw holding the upper part stopped functioning, even after tightening it numerous times. I ended up putting SCREWS into the faucet to stop it from falling over into my sink.

I''m going back to American Standard.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
George
Brampton
Jun 22, 2015
Easy to install only time will tell how good this product but it''s solid and it updated the look in my kichen. I will recommend it to anyone. Just buy it already.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathy B.
Missisauga, ON
Jun 22, 2015
Looks great in a contemporary bathroom.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Don Labreche
Sudbury, Ontario
Jun 21, 2015
Can anyone at Pfister or anyone who owns this unit, tell me if you can turn the unit on and activate the overhead shower jets without having the wand activate and spray you?

I rated the product average, as I have only installed it today and tested it. I''ll be more than happy to give it a proper rating after using it for a month.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Jun 21, 2015
Attractive, no issues with faucet.
But soap dispenser is cheap, broke within first week, detached from its base..
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
© 2012 - 2015 Lowe's ®. All rights reserved. Lowe's and the gable design are registered trademarks of LF, LLC
1001
Server: WWW110 Created On: 8/2/2015 11:34:37 PM