Flyers
1(888)985-6937
Mon-Fri 7am-1am EST Sat-Sun 8am-11pm EST
My Store: | Change | Find A Store  
X
Store #
Phone:
Fax:
Hours:
Monday - Friday
Saturday
Sunday
masterPageBottomBannerImg
Reviews for Pfister | Lowes Canada
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

728 reviews

1
23
25 Next
Pfister Pasadena Polished Chrome 2-Handle 4-in Centerset Bathroom Faucet
lasted 1.5 years before it started to corrode along the bottom front plate
By Randy from Pense on Apr 28, 2016
Sorry, not worth buying if it isn''t going to last longer than even a couple of years. I thought paying a bit more would help, but no. Not sure what to recommend nowadays since they are all pretty much cheaply made.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Edison K. from Windsor, ON on Apr 19, 2016
I liked the quality with good price, So getting quality with good price always make me happy ;))
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Your Name from Location on Apr 15, 2016
This shower head worked great. Made showering fun for my kid, until a few LEDs burnt out. I attempted to take this back for the warranty and was basically told too bad and they wouldn''t honor it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Angela W. from Vernon, BC on Apr 12, 2016
I love how it looks and works. We have very hard water here, so the only negative comment I have is that I have to keep wiping it dry to keep the lovely chrome finish looking polished. The whole on-line shopping experience with Lowe''s was excellent from placing the order, to delivery. The company kept me informed as to where the product was at all times. It is very impressive.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Alfred T. from Ilderton, ON on Apr 11, 2016
Good faucet, but drain and gaskets need improvement. Had to dismantle three times and reinstall to get gasket between sink and drain to seal. It says it should be hand tightened but I had to use channel locks, really tight to get it to stop leaking.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Brian T. from Tiny, ON on Apr 09, 2016
Easy to install. Requires no putty. Can be a single hole or 3 hole installation. Have purchased Pfister products before and found them to be very reliable. We installed a bathroom faucet 15 years ago and it required a new valve. The service department provided a replacement at no charge, great product support.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By O Robinson from Ottawa, ON on Apr 08, 2016
Difficult to install... Toilet comes in 3 separate pieces. Requires 4 bolts in the floor instead of the standard 2. Just a difficult installation and shaky when eventually installed. Throw in the fact that it was NOT CSA approved. In the end it was just better to return it and cut our losses. It''s a good looking toilet but in the end not worth it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By GREG C. from Gatineau, QC on Mar 31, 2016
This product is excellent, installation is easy and the drain assembly works really good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Elmer Doell from Redvers, Saskatchewan on Mar 26, 2016
We are extremely pleased with this model. We bought two for our new vanity tops and the ease of installation was the ''best ever''! They look great and are so easy to clean.

Great buy!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Carol from Toronto on Mar 19, 2016
The first one I bought was fine and working great. It leaked a bit no matter how much it was tightened. But, it wasn''t a big deal. A few days later, it started spewing water from the diverter. Took it down and there was a hairline crack. Returned it without an issue. I thought I would try another brand, it was slightly more expensive. My brother installed it and the water flow was crap. I don''t remember the brand. The water flow was just horrible. Took that back and bought another Pfister - same item. My brother installed it. It still leaks, but at least there is no crack as with the first one. It''s been over a month and I am pretty happy with it. The flow is great. I really love the handle where it makes easy to switch from one flow option to another. Love the water flow options provided and it looks good.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Your Name from Location on Mar 13, 2016
Great little faucet. Awesome flow.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Steve Lau from Canada on Mar 09, 2016
This faucet looks good. But after I spent hours for the installation & found leakage at 2 hose connections at the weak skinny plastic control box. Those hoses are using thin rubber o-ring that easily causing leakage.
I then spent $10 more to get a Moen MotionSense which uses only 3 hoses ( this Pfister uses 6 hoses ). And the Moen uses hoses with strong, professional materials that you feel very confident about the connection. Actual no leakage. So, I find this Pfister needs improvement on the weak plastic control box.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Your Name from Location on Mar 09, 2016
After reading a review that complained that the drain was not correct for their sink, I contacted customer service to confirm that the sink and faucet that I wanted to purchase was compatible. I was assured that everything was good. Unfortunately "the description" does not state that the drain is for a sink with an overflow. The sink that I was purchasing did not. I live in a small town and after a great deal of wasted time and money, we have fixed the problem. If the description had been more explicit, all of this could have been avoided.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Judith C. from Fort Erie on Mar 09, 2016
Love this faucet. It has a different modern look yet fits into an older home beautifully. I who were renovating the bathroom.comment on ease of installation or instructions as it was installed by professionals
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By brian w. from Grande Prairie, AB on Mar 09, 2016
Tap works perfectly and looks great, Had it 3 days from when i ordered it.
I will order from lowes Again.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Rafael Lera from Toronto on Mar 06, 2016
The unit is well finished and solid. The selector for valve failed once, but the warranty is the best I have ever experienced. I called, and right away I was sent the replacement, that was not difficult to install and the unit i back to new.

One comment when installing the unit be careful no to kink the hoses, give room enough to avoid sharp turns, this can choke the water flow, and since it is a thermostatic valve, if the flow of the hot water is reduced the valve will reduce the total flow, making it look like there is no enough pressure in the waterline.

I gave it the 5 stars even when it failed once, because the service compensated for the inconvenience.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Kathie T. from Fonthill, ON on Mar 02, 2016
We purchased this faucet as a replacement for our old kitchen faucet after many years of use. We did some research online and selected this model for looks and ease of install (after experience working with another model of Pfister faucet in our washroom). After shopping at another retailer with poor results with a salesperson, we decided to look online for an alternate source of purchase. We quickly found this faucet on this site, ordered and received it quickly. We also paid less for it than at the other retailer.

The install is straightforward and it looks and works great. Love the dual ''stream'' and ''spray'' functions. The single lever (cold/hot mix) is always in reach with one hand, very practical.

We will continue to purchase Pfister faucets in future.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pfister Solita 4-in Showerheads with Hand Showers
nice showerheads packaged together with poorly designed everything else...
By Mark from Ottawa on Feb 29, 2016
Well the upside of this unit is the showerheads which function very well with a good selection of settings. The major downsides however are the diverter design, the cheap plastic hose that comes with the unit and a hand shower holder that points the water flow way too high. The diverter is nearly impossible to grip when wet as it is chrome finished and difficult to turn. The cheap plastic hose was a real shock at this price point (I would expect to find these on $20 units not $80 ones) and I should have put it back in the package when I realized it wasn''t metal. Lastly, the holder for the hand shower points the water flow above your head, and in my shower stall the water flow would have hit the wall above the enclosure, even with the unit lowered as far as possible. So, overall a very poor package from Pfister, which was very surprising as all of my faucets in the house are made by the same company and I was always happy with their products. I definitely don''t recommend this product as you will likely be making a return trip to the store. I have replaced this unit with one of Moen''s magnetic units (Enage) that are also sold by Lowe''s, and I''m very happy with that unit.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Mandy from Richmond Hill on Feb 26, 2016
My toilet is leaking for few months now and I noticed there is a sticker on the toilet you can call to order the flush valve. Just called to order it without charge since there is warranty.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Your Name from Location on Feb 18, 2016
Bought this toilet and it overflowed the first day. Flushable wipes got stuck and my plumbing at to snake the wipes out. Terrible, I want to take it back but not sure if they will since it is installed already
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Guest C. from Location on Feb 17, 2016
Very easy installation into a new sink. Only needed a wrench to attach the water lines. Looks great and so far functions great. How it holds up over time is to be determined.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pfister VTP-E11W Bernini White Watersense Dual-Flush Toilet
run away as fast as you can from this product.
By Your Name from Newmarket, Ontario on Feb 16, 2016
The customer service for this product is non existent because this product is terrible. The green button inside the tank associate with the flush mechanism shatters and I can''t get through to any of the customer service telephone numbers to ask for a replacement. Lowe''s shouldn''t be buying or selling this product. This manufacturer of this product should care about their customer satisfaction.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By frederick r. from Villemarie, QC on Feb 16, 2016
Very good product
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Julien P. from Terrebonne, QC on Feb 15, 2016
Easy to install. Give a nice look to the bathroom. Its very quiet. Come with adaptor to go from 1 to 3 holes. You dont need special tools to install it. We like it very much
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pfister Modern Single Towel Bar
enter review title here
By frederick r. from Villemarie, QC on Feb 14, 2016
Very good product
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By frederick r. from Villemarie, QC on Feb 14, 2016
Very good product

How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Mark from Bright on Feb 13, 2016
The inlet and flush valves will leak and there are no parts available for repair.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Margo from London,ON on Feb 13, 2016
Amazing faucet. My husband just installed it with new sink and black granite counter top. Looks exactly like on the picture above. I''m very happy with this purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Manon S. from Location on Feb 10, 2016
This faucet gave a nice style to my washroom. It''s easy to install and I haven''t had any problem with it. The price was right also, which is a bonus.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Dan from Ottawa on Feb 05, 2016
I completed a second install and had no issues, except the valve mechanism does quite line up with the top knobs. Still like my purchase bought a year ago. Got them on sale + a rebate at the time. I was very worried with the reviews but luck was on my side I guess. I don''t understand why companies won''t quality check their products. Lowe''s should get involved and not sell products that have so many bad reviews!
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Alona A. from Mississauga, ON on Feb 03, 2016
Great product
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
sitelink
© 2012 - 2016 Lowe's ®. All rights reserved. Lowe's and the gable design are registered trademarks of LF, LLC
1001
Server: WWW110 Created On: 5/6/2016 11:44:30 AM