Flyers
1(888)985-6937
Mon-Fri 7am-1am EST Sat-Sun 8am-11pm EST
My Store: | Change | Find A Store  
X
Store #
Phone:
Fax:
Hours:
Monday - Friday
Saturday
Sunday
masterPageBottomBannerImg
Reviews for Pfister | Lowes Canada
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

758 reviews

1
23
26 Next
By Alona A. from Mississauga, ON on Feb 03, 2016
Great product
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Analies F. from Langley, BC on Feb 03, 2016
These faucets are awesome. I didn''t install them myself, so I don''t know the ease of that part. But the water flow is like a little waterfall and I like the pop up drain.
The one downside for us is that the handle can''t go all the way back, but I still get hot water. Just something to consider depending on your sink and back splash.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Kathy P. from Mississauga, ON on Feb 03, 2016
Chose this style faucet to match the intended design of my son''s vintage barbershop opening.
The hand washing station with two sinks and these vintage looking faucets look great!
Can''t comment on ease of use instructions - got the contractor to install. :)
Time will tell on product quality, as these will get higher usage than residential use.
Trust all will be fine in the long run.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Ahmad EL R. from Mississauga, ON on Jan 31, 2016
Really it was one of the best experience shopping on Lowes.ca. The delivery time was perfect and fast. The faucet was very good, then ordered another one. Thanks to Lowe''s service.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Guest C. from Pontypool, Ontario on Jan 30, 2016
Very Happy with this product and easy to install.

Thank You
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Your Name from Location on Jan 28, 2016
The worst toilet ever,I will give it 2 star because it''s low in cost of water but other than that 0, if you have children at home not a good choice.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Kevin from hamilton on Jan 27, 2016
Save yourself the trouble and do not buy this item. this toilet has been installed for 21/2 years 1 year has been spent battling leaks, run on and phantom fills. the engineering is sub par as well as the products black o ring sealing the flush component. Parts are another story altogether. I am at the point where I am simply going to replace it. Good thing it was on sale, but maybe this is why? Good looking item but back to the old American standard, put one in the basement 20 years ago and have never had to touch it since.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jason N. from Keswick, ON on Jan 25, 2016
This is a great faucet, looks fantastic on my new vanity. I just wish I knew or would have been told that its solid pipe and I needed to supply my own hoses unlike the last one I had. Over all its a nice faucet at a decent price. So far no issues to report.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Bill from Oshawa on Jan 25, 2016
We have had this set in our main bathroom tub for the past 5 years and absolutely love it! Works great no issues and love the fact that you set the temperature and leave it plus you have control of the amount of flow unlike many other controls. We just purchased another one for our sons bathroom reno!
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Karen C. from Carstairs, AB on Jan 23, 2016
Bought this faucet a month ago for a bathroom Reno. Looks great, easy to install. Really like the push pop up stopper instead of the typical pull up near the back of the faucet. Very modern.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By abraham k. from Brampton, ON on Jan 20, 2016
Great value! Especially since I bought it on an online Lowe''s sale. When I placed the online order, the product was available only in an Alberta store, but they shipped it to Brampton, ON, free of charges. That was as a real deal!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Gus Ashton from Barrie, Ontario, Canada on Jan 19, 2016
I own four Pfister VTP-E21W Dual Flush Toilets. They have all been installed and running for several years. They are good units that flush well in both modes. Little maintenance with the exception of the fill valve seal. I have had one wear out already and I expect the others to fail sometime soon. It''s easy to replace once you have the part (Gerberit Fill Valve Seal Set part # 240.813.00.1) but good luck finding where to buy one without going on line to the UK.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Susan B. from Hamilton, ON on Jan 18, 2016
Perfect toilet paper dispenser in chrome! Our bathroom is tiny so we needed something that was not overpowering. Also, because the trim, sink and faucet are very slim and straight-lined we wanted to find something in a toilet paper dispenser that had straight-lines as well! We were lucky! Thank you Lowe''s!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Joe from ottawa on Jan 17, 2016
As with MANY other reviewers, we also experienced the shattered flush buttons on the inside of the tank. To make matters worse, I contacted Pfister directly to ask about a replacement part. After 30 minutes of waiting on hold, they told me they were back ordered (which, is very telling, in itself!). They placed me on a list where it would be shipped to me as soon as it became available. That was more than TWO months ago. At first it was just the one side (the low flush) but we now have TWO broken flush buttons, making this toilet useless and no sign of the parts. RUN, don''t walk, away from this toilet.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Bryan Schinkel from London Ontario on Jan 16, 2016
Bought this same Pfister tap set and within a few weeks the sprayer button was sticking. The tap itself is really good. No issues at all except for the sticky button. I took the assembly apart and found nothing broken so I added a ballpoint pen spring to the existing spring for the sprayer plunger and it has been working perfectly ever since. Other than this small repair I would rate it five stars. Easy fix.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Your Name from Location on Jan 09, 2016
To you people who believe this product is faulty is because you don''t know how to install. the diverter just has to be threaded together a little tighter before installing to spout out of wall.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Colin22 from Toronto on Jan 08, 2016
Bought this model to replace an old faucet a month ago and really pleased with it. It has a nice design and clean and crisp finish to it. We like how it sticks out a little further so it can shoot water close to the middle of our drains and there is less splash than the taller style of faucets. It has two streams, a single and multiple while the single stream is the norm when you turn the tap on. It an easy push of the button to make it multiple stream. The pull out system works great and the hose easily retracts to a small magnetic snap piece. The faucet easily swivels left to right and it is incredibly smooth. Instillation was a breeze but to take out the old one was a pain as it was rusted. I use the deck plate to cover the three holes and it fits no problem.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Colin22 from Toronto on Jan 08, 2016
We bought this to replace an old faucet. We liked how it extends out a bit to cover both our sinks and its not as high as some of the other models of faucets. The pressure is great, it has the single and multi stream. The single stream is constant and it''s an easy push of a button to get multi stream. The swing of left to right motion is nice and smooth. The finish quality is excellent. Instillation was a breeze but it was a pain to remove the older one. Would recommend this tap 100%. Make sure the measurements of this faucet will fit the look and design of your sinks. I have the standard double stainless sinks and it looks great.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Kelly R. from Edmonton, AB on Jan 08, 2016
The water flow is just right and would work for any size of sink. We are very pleased with the quality of this faucet and it''s unique design that would work in a variety of applications.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pfister Kamato Surface Mount Toilet Paper Holder
looks great, doesn''t install properly
By Kathy H. from Uxbridge, ON on Jan 08, 2016
We bought several of these toilet roll holders for our new home. The first holder bracket was installed quickly and the holder''s set screw worked very well. When installing holder # 2, it would not install at all, the set screw is was too small for the wall mount. We exchanged the product for a new one as we thought that this was just a one off defective product but the exchanged holder would not install either. We are in the process of returning this one and have ordered a different product.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Kathy H. from Uxbridge, ON on Jan 08, 2016
These hooks are strong, look great and work very well. They installed easily and would definitely buy them again
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Steve D from Calgary on Jan 05, 2016
The overall product is fine however there are two issues I had. A) the bolts to secure the base were too short (I believe another customer stated the same in his review). B) the kit was missing the wing nuts. Other than that it was a good buy.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Sylvain V. from Hawkesbury, ON on Jan 05, 2016
I bought this faucet because it was the only black one I could find. It is a good faucet, no issues with it in the few weeks I have been using it. My only complaint is that to firmly put back the pull out sprayer you have to line up a little bump to slip in the correct notch. Otherwise it hangs down. I prefer my other faucet which had a strong magnet and secured the pull out no matter how it returned to the main faucet.
My previous faucet was Tuscan Bronze which is very dark but also had some nice highlighted areas which made the faucet look more luxurious. If you can use the dark bronze in your colour scheme instead of black, it might be nicer. We installed a black sink so were kind of stuck with the black faucet.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Josh from Edmonton, Alberta on Jan 04, 2016
Bought two of these toilets on sale. They installed easy enough, but within 6 months, we noticed an annoying problem when the ring around the flush buttons broke.

This thin piece of plastic is supposed to hold both buttons up through the lid of the tank, and in the 18 months I''ve owned these toilets, we''ve gone through 4 of them. Pfister did replace them free of charge when they broke, but living without easily flushing toilets for weeks while waiting for parts, especially with a toddler, is difficult. Nevermind the part where you look like a total weirdo when houseguests come over through the holidays.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By roberta p. from Sault ste Marie, ON on Jan 04, 2016
Easy install, love color. Good quality
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Shirlene C. from Ajax on Jan 03, 2016
Very easy to install and no leaks. I''m purchasing another one for the other bathroom!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Darren from Bowmanville on Jan 01, 2016
Bought the toilet due to it was on sale .. Nice toilet .. Problems .. ''The gasket'' that is fitted in between the tank and the bowl not properly fitted !! Not sealing !! Installed it and when I flushed water poured out between the tank and bowl .. Be aware about the issue ! And 2nd problem .. The flex hose that comes with it is only a 12inch .. So I needed to buy a longer flex hose . If u buy 1 .. U might need to get a longer flex hose prefer to 16 in !! .. Pending on where the shut off is
Was this review helpful to you?  
By lenny p. from Wetaskiwin, AB on Jan 01, 2016
Bought 3 of these nothing bad to say
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Mary m E. from Brantford, ON on Dec 28, 2015
Very nice looking faucet the.It is of very good quality.Very impressed with the product, highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By George P. from Toronto, ON on Dec 24, 2015
Installation was quite straightforward. The only issue I ran into is that the faucet is large in diameter at its base and therefore climbed up on to the sink ledge at the back. Hence it sits slightly tilted forward but it is hardly noticeable. Has functioned well so far.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Narinder S. from Delta, BC on Dec 24, 2015
The price Lowe''s offered me and the quality I got, I would say it is not a bad deal.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
1001
Server: WWW70 Created On: 2/6/2016 5:24:19 AM