"
Find our hottest deals. See flyer
FREE in-store pick-up OR parcel shipping* above $49. Details
masterPageBottomBannerImg Free Parcel Shipping over $49 or order online for free pick-up in-store within an hour. Truck Delivery - Available starting at $75* Price Match + 10% Off
Reviews for Pfister
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

700 reviews

1
23
24 Next
Marc
Regina, Sk
May 21, 2015
Bought 2 of these toilets because of their modern look, soft-close seat, and skirted base. Install was a bit more complicated than other conventional toilets, had to remove and re-install due to a slow leak at some of the fittings. The flush buttons are REALLY hard to push, my two boys, aged 4 and 7 now just simply stopped flushing the toilet, so there is always something left in the bowl! I cannot say that I blame them, because I also find it hard to push. So hard in fact, that 6 months into use, one of the internal plungers has broken and cracked simply due to the pressure that must be applied. Without the part to show you, it would be difficult to understand, but suffice to say that these toilets need some re-engineering.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Scott Siemon / Stovel Siemon L.
Bornholm, ON
May 19, 2015
Very good service , called before del , nice guys
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
raceman6135
Calgary, AB Canada
May 14, 2015
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso White Watersense Dual-Flush Toilet
0 for 2 -- was expecting more for the price and brand name
We purchased two of these toilets to go along with other updates performed in a couple washrooms. The first unit seemed to bolt in place well enough, but when the lid was installed on the tank, the push buttons did not line up with the flush mechanism, rendering the toilet inoperative. It had to be packaged back up and exchanged at the store for another. It has been working fine for almost 2 years.

The other unit was only recently installed because of other delays with the washroom update. However, after only the first week, the fill valve failed and would not shut off the water, so the water constantly ran into the bowl and down the drain. Unfortunately, since we had no receipt, Lowe''s would not (could not) honour the lifetime warranty issued by the manufacturer. Thankfully, a new ballcock/fill valve assembly was only $15, but still -- with only one week''s use on it, it doesn''t bode well for the unit''s longevity.

I cannot recommend this toilet, unless Pfister has improved their quality significantly in the last 2 years.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
May 13, 2015
Worked great for about a month then all of a sudden its pulses water and the flow is weak from shower head. Im going to check the functional warrenty to see if they can fix this problem. Up until this happened the family loved it. Looks great
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
May 06, 2015
I installed this bronze Fawcett 2 years ago. It looks and works as good as new. Highly recommended!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Audrey E.
Saskatoon, SK
May 04, 2015
We purchased 3 Pfister Selia Polished Chrome 1 Handle Single Hole WaterSense Bathroom Sink Faucets and are extremely pleased with the results. The water pressure is fine, the height of the faucet is perfect and the design is beautiful.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Daphne S.
Belleville
Apr 29, 2015
Looks fantastic
very versatile - three different stream settings
I love it!!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda K.
Youbou, BC
Apr 27, 2015
We're really happy with this purchase. It was easy to install, works exactly as it's supposed to and is easy to wipe clean. It was a little over the budget than we had originally planned but well worth it. The instructions were really easy to go through. It did take two of us, one under the sink and one holding it in place, to make the installation easier, but it didn't take much time at all.

How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cheryl R.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Apr 27, 2015
Pfister BRH-MD1C Modern Robe Hook
awesome modern collection in chrome
I purchased the robe hook, toilet tissue holder, 24" towel bar and the hand towel holder for a fourth bathroom...beautiful, clean look...love it!!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Apr 24, 2015
Love this toilet,not to hard to install very sturdy mounting system, comes with everything you need ,but the tools very comfortable, going to buy a second one for basement suit.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tanya
Calgary
Apr 24, 2015
Well I have now had this toilet for about a year and a half and I have to call Pfister once a month to have the green and white buttons inside the toilet replaced. The green one keeps shattering. Worst purchase ever made!!!! I would take this toilet back if I could it is awful!!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
George S.
Location
Apr 22, 2015
I am very happy with the product and the price.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alex
Edmonton, Alberta
Apr 14, 2015
The faucet itself is good at first but the buttons start to stick and are really annoying. Also, the faucet handle gets small amounts of water collecting around the valve ball area which turns into calcium causing it to get tight to move. I hate this stupid thing and I wish that I bought something different. Don't buy this because in four to five months you'll regret it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tabre M.
Uxbridge, ON
Apr 05, 2015
Good build quality. Heavy and solid faucet. Looks expensive.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tom M.
Tottenham, ON
Apr 02, 2015
This is the smoothest working faucet I have ever had.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon J.
Winnipeg, MB
Mar 31, 2015
Love this paper holder. Purchased it with the Pfister BTB-MD5C Modern Double Towel Bar, and the design and finish were exactly what we wanted for our reno. Since we have a very small main bathroom, we had to mount this vertically to allow enough room for a roll to be inserted but it looks great and we are very happy with the finish and style.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon J.
Winnipeg, MB
Mar 31, 2015
Arrived quickly via mail from Lowes. Love the very modern and sleek design plus there is enough depth to hang two bath sheets easily in our very small main bathroom. Make sure you are exact on screw placement as that can affect the front bar which floats between the two sides, whereas the back bar is attached. Purchased with Pfister BPH-MD1C Modern Surface Mount Toilet Paper Holder for our bathroom reno.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Frank
Welland
Mar 30, 2015
Received the item in 4 business days. Very easy to install with minimal tools. Took less than an hour to remove the old one and replace with the Selia. Very attractive and seems to function well. Time will tell how long it lasts.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen Maxwell
Erin, Ontario
Mar 30, 2015
I had a professional install this toilet so I wasn't frustrated, but I do know it took him longer than it should have for all the reasons already mentioned.
My issue is with the cleanliness. It needs daily cleaning as there is not enough water in the bowl. It also seems to emanate foul odours. I don't know if all low flush toilets are like this. The shape of the seat also makes it difficult to maintain sanitation. Is it really necessary to have all those curves on the bottom of a toilet seat?
As to the seat itself, I can believe it will break often- I have never seen such a lightweight plastic designed to support weight. Plus it doesn't stay up. As the very helpful Lowes representative said to us before purchase, you should always check the reviews before you buy. (We didn't)
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Mar 29, 2015
This toilet has a great european modern look, and spot-on proportions. When it goes on sale for 199$, it's a very, very good deal for a skirted toilet with a and square tank base and soft close toilet seat. Aesthetically, the only drawback is that there are navy blue pfister logos on the lid, the right side of the tank and the toilet base. I guess you get used to it after some time. Installation wise, it's a little complicated (more steps) compared to another toilet I installed, but I didn't have a terrible experience like some other people here have had. If you're patient and take the time with it, it will be fine.

I was initially very impressed that it came with a push-on valve connection for the water supply-should you require it--unfortunately it was faulty out of the box and leaked water all over the place. We had to go to the store and buy another one. Most people might not use this so it might not matter.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dumm Fk
Markham Ontario
Mar 26, 2015
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso White Watersense Dual-Flush Toilet
too many problems. i wish i read others review first
Got all kind of problem. Short bolt, short pipe, and leaking, as others mentioned.
I have to spend another twenty dollars to buy kit, pipe. And for the leaking, no matter how hard I tried, it still leaking. And as others mentioned, it is so hard to tight if you do not have a very long screw driver. Bad, bad, bad. I just don't want to take more hours to pack it and return it.
I wish I had read others review before I bought it. I'm so frustrate.
Was this review helpful to you?  
DIYGirl
Delaware, USA
Mar 24, 2015
I have struggled with this thing for three days and am giving up. The installation went fine until I did the last step, which was to remove the aerator, flush out the lines & reinstall the aerator. The aerator was jammed into the faucet and the threads had been stripped. In the struggle to get it out, I apparently disturbed the snap-in water connection which now pours water (and I mean pours). I cannot get the snap-in connection un-snapped and I can''t reinstall the aerator, so the faucet is a total waste of money. Back to Moen for me.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Hank
Springfield, MO, USA
Mar 24, 2015
Not only does it work great, it went in with no problems. This faucet is OUTSTANDING.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sheila E J.
Tecumseh, ON
Mar 23, 2015
We are thoroughly enjoying the waterfall effect and sound. The oil rubbed bronze finish is gorgeous!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sidekick2004
Gastonia, NC
Mar 22, 2015
I like the faucet, its metal and not plastic which means its nice and sturdy.. My only problem is the pump jar did not fit under my sink because of the piping. I was so loking forward to using that pump.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark
Toronto
Mar 21, 2015
First off, the bolts that came with the toilet did not match the ones in the instructions. I used what came in the box and tried to install it as best as I could. The left tank screw was extremely hard to install as a lot of tank parts was in the way. After installing everything, I flushed the toilet. Water started leaking from the bolts that held the toilet and tank together. I tried multiple times to stop the leakage but nothing worked. Extremely disappointed in this product.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
PTC-Max
Georgia, USA
Mar 20, 2015
I installed this faucet about 2 weeks ago. We are very happy with it. It looks great and I was impressed with its ease of installation. The drain has a very nice design too. I does away with the old pop-up mechanism that is a source of clogs. Good job, Pfister!
Was this review helpful to you?  
kimberly
calgary
Mar 19, 2015
I bought 2 of these based on the aesthetic. I thought they looked great, and for the cost I assumed it would perform great. Within one year the low flush button shattered and before that happened I was finding that the toilet was running constantly after being flushed. Fortunately I only installed the one toilet upstairs. The basement toulet has yet to be installed...so I will attempt to return it. Buy a better brand. That's my recommendation.
Was this review helpful to you?  
sacornel
Aliso Viejo, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2015
I can''t say enough about this faucet. It looks great and cleans up nicely. Installation was a breeze with the included nut driver. My only issue is with the water lines. They are a hard plastic and I felt that if I bend them too much they would break. I would prefer a water line that flexes more. Other than that, this faucet is fantastic.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Old hand
Toronto
Mar 18, 2015
The diverter has a design fault. It is flimsy plastic and does not have enough thread to hold the connector pipe securely, and definitely not durable. Wasted time to install and leak right away. Wasted more time to uninstall and return for refund. Praise to Lowe's at least the refund was painless once the reason for return was explained.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dan
Ottawa
Mar 18, 2015
Contrary to others, I found the installation quite easy. The plastic floor piece was easy to align and attach, and the toilet just sits on top. Maybe because my water line comes from the wall and left of the toilet was a contributing factor.

I did however have difficulty with leaking inside the toilet but resolved it by squeezing the water level lever. Don't know why this worked, and took several attempts and finally worked.

As for the cleaning, I don't find it a big problem, after all, it is saving water.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
© 2012 - 2015 Lowe's ®. All rights reserved. Lowe's and the gable design are registered trademarks of LF, LLC
1001
Server: WWW120 Created On: 5/26/2015 2:20:48 AM