1(888)985-6937
Mon-Fri 7am-1am EST Sat-Sun 8am-11pm EST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 7am-1am EST Sat-Sun 8am-11pm EST

Reviews for Pfister

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

587 reviews

Norm K.
PEC, ON
Jul 18, 2014
Pfister F-WKP-600 Wilmington Stainless Steel 1-Handle Pull-Out Sink/Counter Mount Traditional Kitchen Faucet
pfister f-wkp-600 wilmington stainless steel 1-handle pull-out sink/counter mount
This tap has changed my mind about faucet brands. For the last 35 years, I have always used Moen products. Because of a recent Moen faucet purchase and the poor customer service (always was top notch), I thought that I would risk another brand. This model has ceramic instead of plastic parts that are in the lower cost Pfister models. Hopefully they will have decent customer service if/when required.
Was this review helpful to you?  


Jul 16, 2014

Henderson, NV, USA
Jul 15, 2014
Pfister Selia Polished Chrome 2-Handle 4-in Centerset WaterSense Bathroom Sink Faucet (Drain Included)
very well designed
I like the new stopper design, you don''t have a knob to pull & push for the stopper to work. To operate the stopper, you just push on the stopper to close and push again to open.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sal Anders
Windsor
Jul 12, 2014
Pfister F-049-SLKK Selia Widespread WaterSense Lavatory Faucet (Drain Included)
very satisfied in windsor, ont
Easy install. Only issue aerator hard to remove. Finish cleans nice with wax and looks impressive.
Was this review helpful to you?  
David O.
Toronto
Jul 12, 2014
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
perfect flush
This toilet is modern looking, compact, fits perfectly as the main toilet in the house. Both the 4L and 6L flush work very well, I never had to flush more than once, it always clears everything. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jinzhi W.
Toronto
Jul 11, 2014
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
good buy.
The toilet looks elegant. Dual flush gives you more choice. My husband spent one hour to install it by himself-I only helped him to lift it up. So if you have some experience on installing toilet, you should be fine.Just keep in mind that it is somehow larger than the $100 toilets we purchased before(check the size before you buy), and it is heavier.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Swarn L.
Hamilton
Jul 11, 2014
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
excellent product
Easy to install ,install every thing on toilet laying on floor then assemble PVC connect to flange wax with bolts you are ready pick up toilet drop in (Lineup with connection) connect water ready to go
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kendy K.
Richmond Hill
Jul 11, 2014
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
nice and elegant
As it advertised, the unit comes with everything required for the installation including a shut-off value. It was elegant.
The installation was a breeze, it took me no time to install it.
I would recommend this unit.
Was this review helpful to you?  

Kings Mountain, NC, USA
Jul 10, 2014
Pfister Shelton Black 1-Handle Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
excellent warranty
I have had a Pfister faucet before and after some time needed a part. They were very friendly and helpful in meeting that need and shipping it free.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elaine F.
City *, AB
Jul 10, 2014
Pfister 016-800SP 16-Series Vertical Shower System with Single Function Showerhead
looks great
This looks really great in the shower and was fairly easy to install. Took us a while to learn all the different settings.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Astro M.
Maple, Ontario
Jul 04, 2014
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
buy something else
This toilet looks nice, but the size is not standard and does not fit the standard 3" pipe. We had a professional plumber installing this and he couldn't fit it into our bathroom. It also comes with a plastic pipe that has to be installed to the ground prior to installing the toilet. The plastic pipe is narrow and I can foresee problems in the future. After trying to install it for a few hours, we had to haul it back for a return. It certainly looks nice, but functinality comes first.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Julie S.
City *, ON
Jul 03, 2014
Pfister F-042-SY Skye 1-Handle 4-in Centerset WaterSense Bathroom Sink Faucet (Drain Included)
pretty but fussy
You will learn to use this faucet, but you may want to give a short lesson to any new visitors.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Adam M.
City *, ON
Jul 03, 2014
Pfister F-042-JD Jaida 1-Handle Single Hole Watersense Labeled Bathroom Sink Faucet (Drain Included)
great tap
This tap looks great and was a simple install. No problems at all.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cindy S.
Saskatoon, SK
Jul 02, 2014
Pfister F-WKP-400B Black Cagney 1-Handle Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
excellent product & speedy delivery
My on line shopping experience with Lowes was amazing. Great choice of kitchen faucets and very attractive prices. The shipping was free to Saskatoon and was delivered in one day! Amazing!! I will definitely order again.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nora Y.
City *, AB
Jul 02, 2014
Pfister BPH-MD1C Modern Surface Mount Toilet Paper Holder
toilet paper holder
The model I ordered was only found in upscale stores - your price was lower
and your delivery service very fast even faster then if bought directly from the store.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Erica V.
City *, AB
Jul 02, 2014
Pfister BTB-D Treviso Towel Bar
good value, nice finish
As pictured online, easy Installation.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Erica V.
City *, AB
Jul 02, 2014
Pfister BRH-D0 Treviso Robe Hook
decent value
Overall nice finish and easy installation - bought online, looks just like what's pictured. Satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?  
NewHomeOwner
Waterdown, ON
Jun 30, 2014
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
solid product - be careful of fit
Replaced a 20 year old pink toilet with this model last week. My thoughts:

Packaging:
Somewhat poor - toilet was starting to push through the bottom of the box by the time I got it home and down the stairs. Having said that, there was no damage to the product at all.

Looks:
Nice, modern look with few recesses for grime to build up. The contours around the base make the bowl and seat look quite large, but the unit fits into the same area as a standard round bowl model.

Installation:
Toilet installs in 2 stages - an 'outlet connector', which holds the wax ring and sits over the waste pipe. The actual toilet then sits over the connector and attaches via 2 screws in the side of toilet. This makes installation easy and gives a clean look

The footprint of the toilet is very large. This is good and potentially bad. It is good for retrofits as you are basically guaranteed to overlap the footprint of the old toilet. It also gives that nice clean look. The bad is that if your supply pipe comes out of the floor, you may have issues with clearance. the back of the toilet sits tight against the copper pipe in my case - check your measurements!!! Additionally, if you should have to drain the tank at some point, there isn't much room at all to drain the residual tank water into a container. It will be a wet process.

Most of the actual installation went without a hitch - very easy DIY project. The one problem was with the seat attachment (after filling the toilet to test for leaks). Because of the design of the toilet, there is no access to the underside of the bowl to attach the seat with a standard nut and bolt setup. A compression fitting with a nut hooked into a wide rubber gasket is instead used. Well, I dislodged the nut when pushing the bolt through, which sent the nut into an area only accessible by removing the toilet (which is not fun once it is filled with water). I instead returned to Lowe's and they gave me a nut off the demo (they don't carry this spare part). Long story short, use a soft touch when attaching the seat!

Usage:
Does the job with a small amount of water. No issues with residual 'material' even though the bowl doesn't have that much water in it. I find with some cheaper dual flush models, you have to hold the flush button down for a second or so - this is not at all required with this model, which is good.

One annoyance - the tank lid doesn't really sit firmly in place. If you are seated and push back on the seat lid, it will push the tank lid back, exposing a bit of the unfinished ceramic on the rim of the tank. I'll have to create some sort of shim to prevent the tank lid from sliding back.

Can't comment on durability yet, but I sure hope I don't have to fix anything in the tank - it's a tight fit in there with the dual flush gizmo.
Was this review helpful to you?  

Trenton, SC
Jun 29, 2014
Pfister F-529-7SLS Selia Stainless Steel 1-Handle Pull-Down Sink/Counter Mount Kitchen Faucet
great kitchen faucet
We wanted a higher faucet to accommodate larger pots and vases. This one filled the need and also gave us a removable head to use as a sprayer. The manufacturer included a soap dispenser which took the place on our sink where a separate sprayer would have gone. The unit looks nice, performs very well and only took a few minutes to install (by a professional). Great unit, I would highly recommend it to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful to you?  

Palmdale, CA, USA
Jun 24, 2014
Pfister F-WKP-70 Shelton Single Handle Pull-Out Spray Kitchen Faucet
check all parts before installation
I purchased this faucet at my local store and had it professionally installed. I didn''t check the parts before he installed it. He didn''t take long to install it and once it was done it work perfectly, until I turned on the sprayer and noticed it was shooting to the side. I pulled out the sprayer and turned it over and noticed it was cracked. I unscrewed the sprayer and returned to the local store with the cracked nozzle and returned it. But before I left, I made sure to check the new nozzle and it too was cracked. Had to make the trip to a store across town and the first two boxes opened had the same issue. We finally found one without the crack and I returned home with it and installed it and it works beautifully. Despite the crack I like the faucet and how it functions. I''m very happy with it. Just make sure to open the box and check all the parts before you install it or have it installed.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jenn Y.
Mississauga, ON
Jun 24, 2014
Pfister FWL2450Y Classic Centerset Lavatory Faucet (Drain Included)
style vs. substance
I bought this faucet for the powder room, and am very pleased with its appearance. It matches beautifully, and the small shine detail is very pretty and keeps the overall look from being too dull. I would buy it again for looks, but from a functional perspective, there are two things I would change. First, the handles feel extremely flimsy, so despite being beautiful, the faucet feels a bit cheap. Second, it makes a bit of a whistling sound when the water is on. I can't speak to installation, as a professional plumber installed it. Overall I guess the price is decent for what you're getting.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeff I.
City *, ON
Jun 23, 2014
Pfister F-042-YP0 Ashfield Single Handle WaterSense Lavatory Faucet (Drain Included)
nice faucet
This is a very unique faucet that many of our friends have commented on. Fairly easy installation.
Was this review helpful to you?  

Georgia, USA
Jun 21, 2014
Pfister F-WKP-70 Shelton Single Handle Pull-Out Spray Kitchen Faucet
motor home replacement
This will be the exact replacement for the one I currently have that due to my negligence froze over the winter. I see some saying they had one that had problems but the unit has a LIFETIME warranty on parts and finish. Seems like a no brainer to me!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Charlie R.
Sudbury, ON
Jun 20, 2014
Pfister 050-MNFC Modena 2-Handle Lavatory Faucet (Drain Included)
excellent value for this modern faucet
I enjoy the look and quality of this pfister faucet. It looks very modern, is very good quality and good value. I recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Candice M.
Madoc, ON
Jun 18, 2014
Pfister F-529-7WH Wheaton Single Handle Pull-Down Spray Kitchen Faucet
great quality
Very nice
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patrick M G.
Maynooth, ON
Jun 18, 2014
Pfister FWL2450Y Classic Centerset Lavatory Faucet (Drain Included)
title for your review*
Choose this for bathroom renovations. Very nice product and easy to install.
Was this review helpful to you?  

Greensboro, NC, USA
Jun 15, 2014
Pfister F-042-SLKK Selia Brushed Nickel 1-Handle Single Hole Watersense Labeled Bathroom Sink Faucet (Drain Included)
pfister
It seems to work very well. Of course I have only owned it for a short period of time.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Stephen M.
Toronto, ON
Jun 15, 2014
Pfister BRH-MD1C Modern Robe Hook
function and design!
We were looking for bathroom accessories that were functional but that also fit our taste for modern design. We were pleased to find this at Lowe's at an attractive price point.
Was this review helpful to you?  

Maryland
Jun 13, 2014
Pfister F-042-SLKK Selia Brushed Nickel 1-Handle Single Hole Watersense Labeled Bathroom Sink Faucet (Drain Included)
looks great easy to install
Pretty straight foward install looks great in the bathroom. Price won''t break your pocket. Just put in will see how it holds up.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nadine H.
City *, AB
Jun 13, 2014
Pfister F-529-7WH Wheaton Single Handle Pull-Down Spray Kitchen Faucet
kitchen faucet
I love my new faucet. It was sent within 5 days of ordering.
Was this review helpful to you?  
barb m.
Regina, SK
Jun 12, 2014
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
excellent value
We purchased our first for our spare bathroom. When we renovated our main bathroom we chose the same toilet. It's a breeze to clean and super compact without looking compact
Would recommend this for anyone with small bathrooms to consider
The anchor boot was a bit tricky to install - especially with plumber size fingers - but does a good job
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
© 2012 - 2014 Lowe's®. All rights reserved. Lowe's and the gable design are registered trademarks of LF, LLC
1001
Server: WWW12 Created On: 7/22/2014 4:20:52 AM