1.888.985.6937
Mon-Fri 7am-1am ESTSat-Sun 8am-11pm EST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 7am-1am ESTSat-Sun 8am-11pm EST

Reviews for Pfister

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

407 reviews

Sylke H.
Goderich, ON
Mar 30, 2014
Pfister F-042-JD Jaida 1-Handle Single Hole Watersense Labeled Bathroom Sink Faucet (Drain Included)
exquisite
Delighted with my new faucet! Looks fantastic and operates smoothly. Easy to install and is of excellent quality. Love to watch the water fall from the spout!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  

Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 20, 2014
Pfister F-WKP-70 Shelton Single Handle Pull-Out Spray Kitchen Faucet
waste of your money
Quality
Setup
Value
We purchased this product a little under a year ago. It was easy to install and very easy to use.

Over the past year, the overall product stopped rotating as well. I used some CLR, but the problems seems to be design related. We have had some other minor problems, nothing more of little inconveniences and nothing that would have made me give it a poor review. Then...

Three days ago, out of nowhere it started gushing water under the sink. Turn out, the hose has ripped almost in two. We rarely used the pull-out feature (I would venture that it had been used less than 50 times) and we were not using it when it suddenly burst. I check around to see if it was rubbing on anything and it was not. JUST POOR QUALITY! Now, here we are a year later and we have to buy and install yet another faucet. You get what you pay for...

What is the worst is as we both work full time jobs, we have not had a lot of extra time and this will not get fixed until the weekend. No kitchen sink for a week is no fun! Thankfully the dishwasher and the drain were unaffected.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dave Merritt
St. Albert
Mar 19, 2014
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
not "very good" as first reviewed; rated only "average" since 1 in 3 defective.
A couple of days ago I submitted a review based on my purchase of three of these toilets, and after installing one. The second install went as planned. I have just tried to install toilet #3, and failed. The toilet had a slow leak after installing. It is in an alcove and it's difficult to easily get at the plumbing, so I attached the fill hose to the tank before mounting it on the toilet base. I determined the hose connections were good, and assumed the leak was due to a poorly snugged fill valve nut, so I demounted the toilet and gently snugged it. Right ... "never assume". The leak persisted. I again demounted the toilet and took the fill valve out. The mounting hole had a small 1/8" ceramic spur in it. I assumed this caused the washer to not seal, so used a Dremel and grindstone to smooth the hole. I put it all together and reset the toilet. It again leaked. I then assumed it was a faulty gasket - which I replaced, and demounted and mounted the toilet again. Yep ... it kept leaking! I demounted the whole thing, got out the flashlight, and you guessed it - the tank has a very small hairline crack right in the back left bottom corner (near the fill valve hole). So ... a tremendous amount of wasted effort due to a bad product and incorrect fault analysis. Now I have to phone Lowe's tomorrow and see what they'll do. I'm pretty sure they'll replace the toilet. I hope they have one in stock - since the old one has already been dumped. What I don't like is having to haul the faulty one back down to the main floor after heaving it upstairs in the first place - not easy since unpacking the toilet destroyed the box. And then - without a box - having to haul it back to Lowe's and then get another 90 lb. unit and do it all over again!

So ... due to 1 in 3 of my new toilets being unserviceable because of a manufacturing defect and poor quality control I'd rate these toilets as average only.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tina
Longmont, CO
Mar 19, 2014
Pfister F-WKP-70 Shelton Single Handle Pull-Out Spray Kitchen Faucet
too noisy
This faucet has a high pitch whistling noise, we tried to flush it on hot/cold for 15 seconds by unscrewing the handle and taking the washer out but as soon as we put it back together it's quiet for about 5 seconds then back to whistling. We will probably get a refund and buy something else.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  

Sparta Township, NJ, USA
Mar 19, 2014
Pfister F-529-7SLS Selia Stainless Steel 1-Handle Pull-Down Sink/Counter Mount Kitchen Faucet
easy install and great price for a great unit.
Quality
Setup
Value
This installed very easy. I did notice that the box was open but everything looked like it was there. I installed this and all went well. But the pick up tube for the soap dispenser was missing. Apparently there was a person who needed it and removed it from the box i bought. I called Pfister and they sent one to me free of charge, no questions asked,

I have had this for close to 8 months and it is still perfect. One thing that takes some getting used to is the pressure. The unit that this replaced might have had a flow restricter, because this has much more pressure. It might also be that the head is farther away from the sink. On full blast the water is moving!

The pull down handle is great. Make sure that the weight is unobstructed. If it can not move the head will not go all the way back.

Other than that, great unit.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Mar 18, 2014
Pfister FWL2450Y Classic Centerset Lavatory Faucet (Drain Included)
lowes guest
Purchased a new vanity and counter top set. The sink bowl below the faucet did not drop straight down but slowly angled out so it made for a shallow bowl. Everytime I washed my hands my fingers would hit the back of the sink bowl. Purchased this faucet and I love it. Looks higher end and solved the problem. Lots of clearance between the faucet and the sink. It also complimented the look of the vanity which was espresso.
Have received lots of compliments.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dave Merritt
St. Albert, AB
Mar 18, 2014
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
a very good one piece toilet
Based on this site's reviews, we just bought 3. The combined discount available a few days ago at Lowe's was 25% which made them great value for dual-flush one piece toilets. I've installed one so far. The instructions are pretty clear and install is relatively straight forward - but I'll pass on some useful information below. Overall we're well satisfied with these toilets and highly recommend them to others.

1. Online install instructions can be found at: http://international.pfisterfaucets.com/Resources/Selector/32035/Vitreous%20China_VTP-E70W_instructions.pdf (as of today)
2. The toilet was packed well with two exceptions. The small water jet tube in the fill mechanism was not clipped into the bowl fill pipe; if you didn't know better you might leave it un-clipped and the bowl wouldn't fill right. Second, the bolt, washers and nut attaching one of the plastic L-shaped attachment flanges to the plastic toilet base were not snugged at the factory so they fell out into the carton. I had to notice this, and then take care to find them loose in the box.
3. The toilet screws to it's plastic base using two 2 1/2" long stainless steel screws through plugs inserted into small holes in each side of the toilet close to the floor at the rear. The screws have Phillips heads and self-tap their holes as you screw them in. It takes a fair amount of pressure on the screw head to do this. If you have little clearance either side of the toilet it's almost impossible to put enough sideways pressure on the screw to thread it in. I swapped out the Phillips head screws for Robertson (square) heads, and it was 200% easier to lock down the toilet.
4. Installing the lid requires you to pop off 2 bolt hole covers. After I did, and while manoeuvring the seat to put it on, one of the 4 small plastic pins holding the lid/seat slid out of its hole in the end of the hinge, along with a small plastic rectangular positioning washer. It turns out the pins are kept from falling out by the covers when they are in position. Take care with the seat and cover hinge assemblies when installing.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  

Michigan, USA
Mar 15, 2014
Pfister F-049-SLKK Selia Widespread WaterSense Lavatory Faucet (Drain Included)
corrosion!
Quality
Setup
Value
Bought 2 of these for our double vanity. Fixtures started corroding a little bit after a few months. Now the corrosion is getting worse. Contacted Pfister and they will not replace because we used Scrubbing Bubbles and Clorox Wipes. Pfister says those products are abrasive but the products themselves say they do not scratch surfaces. I guess I''m stuck with corroding fixtures. Lesson learned.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  

Syracuse, NY, USA
Mar 13, 2014
Pfister Selia Polished Chrome 1-Handle Single Hole WaterSense Bathroom Sink Faucet (Drain Included)
high quality item
Quality
Setup
Value
Easy to control water temperature and pressure - we are using the faucet without the bottom plate and it looks great. Hot and Cold hookups very easy.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Valeria
Toronto
Mar 10, 2014
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso Dual Flush 2-pc. Toilet
toilet seat poorly constructed & keeps breaking
We replaced 2 toilets with the Pfister brand. It's just over 1 year since our purchase and we've had to replace the toilet seats twice already. I'm very disappointed in the construction of the seat, as where the lid connects to the seat at the back, the plastic is all one piece and it seems to break very easily. These toilets are not cheap. The manufacturer needs to look at improving the construction of the toilet seats.
I would not recommend anyone purchasing this toilet.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Darren R.
Location
Mar 10, 2014
Pfister BTB-MD5C Modern Double Towel Bar
excellent
Very sharp modern looking addition to renovation.... good quality
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Darren R.
Location
Mar 10, 2014
Pfister BPH-MD1C Modern Surface Mount Toilet Paper Holder
modern
Excellent addition to renovation...looks sharp
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  

Lewisville, TX, USA
Mar 08, 2014
Pfister F-529-7SLS Selia Stainless Steel 1-Handle Pull-Down Sink/Counter Mount Kitchen Faucet
selia stainless steel pull-down kitchen faucet.
Quality
Setup
Value
Its a nice faucet that my wife loves, and was painfully easy to install.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  

Arizona, USA
Mar 07, 2014
Pfister F-WKP-70 Shelton Single Handle Pull-Out Spray Kitchen Faucet
easy install
Quality
Setup
Value
After first making a big mistake buying an American Standard and returning the cheap plastic piece of junk I bought this Pfister. I was a little Leary of the clip on water connections but it made installation a breeze and with the double o-ring connection there are no leaks. The Stainless Steel unit has a metal base with a plastic pullout. I am not too happy with the braded nylon hose but will learn to live with it. Seems like a good solid unit however I have just installed it so time will tell. It has a lifetime warranty and I understand customer support is very good.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  

MA
Mar 04, 2014
Pfister FWL2450Y Classic Centerset Lavatory Faucet (Drain Included)
surprised by drain
Quality
Setup
Value
I like the high arch to the spout. This allows plenty of room to clean you hands and forearms after a project around the house or yard. I was surprised by the push to set / push to release drain design. The product picture shows the typical pull stem behind the spout but the actual piece did not have this. Instead the drain has a snap action plunger in the basin. It works well but was different than we were used too.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  

Las Vegas, NV, USA
Mar 04, 2014
Pfister F-529-7SLS Selia Stainless Steel 1-Handle Pull-Down Sink/Counter Mount Kitchen Faucet
excellent value for the price
Quality
Setup
Value
Guud quality faucet at a reasonable price! Works great so far!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  

Goodyear AZ
Mar 04, 2014
Pfister F-529-7SLS Selia Stainless Steel 1-Handle Pull-Down Sink/Counter Mount Kitchen Faucet
nice....
Quality
Setup
Value
Bought it based on past experience with Pfister products and I''m not disappointed. Well priced , nice design , easy to install and you can feel the quality.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  

Allen, TX, USA
Mar 04, 2014
Pfister F-WKP-70 Shelton Single Handle Pull-Out Spray Kitchen Faucet
cheap replacement for expensive kohler brand
Quality
Setup
Value
First of all, make sure you buy the supply lines of the proper length before even starting.

Over all it is good. I installed it yesterday and so far no issues. Quality is ok, not so heavy or anything. But functionality wise, it is good.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  

Spartanburg, SC
Mar 03, 2014
Pfister F-042-SLKK Selia Brushed Nickel 1-Handle Single Hole Watersense Labeled Bathroom Sink Faucet (Drain Included)
great faucet
Quality
Setup
Value
I stalled two faucets, and they were about the easiest ones I have ever installed. I was not sure about it looking at the adapter and the way they wanted them installed, but it was very easy to do, and worked without any leaking etc. Due to the long length of the copper pipes coming out of the faucet, I had to use a longer than normal inlet hose and put a loop in it to keep the fittings from being bent at an extreme angle. Other than that, no problems.
Looks good, works good.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pete
Burlington
Mar 01, 2014
Pfister VTP-E11W Bernini High Efficiency WaterSense Elongated Front Dual-Flush Toilet
dont hesitate
I was very hesitant about buying this unit because of the negative reviews. On sale, I took a chance. The negative reviews are ludicrous!! I had no leaks what so ever. The standard 12'' spacing from wall was very tight for me as well but I did not have to cut the base board. This was due to the fact the original flange installer did not do a good job of using the proper 12'' spacing. An adjustment of the Flush buttons was also necessary but not rocket science to figure out. I recommend you follow the well written instructions and attach the water supply hose prior to installing tank as it s pretty tough once tank is installed. That misstep increased my install time. Some said they had issues with unit not being stable or well secured. Silicone bead as mentioned in instructions secures unit without issue. I found it secure even without the silicone. The old toilet also had to use silicone due to the uneven tile floor even though it was the old fashioned base secure type. When installing seat just make sure to screw plastic fitting loosely onto bolt first before installing, that way it will not fall into hole. The unit looks great even with the Pfister name on it and I'm happy I decided to take the chance and go for it.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  

North Carolina
Feb 27, 2014
Pfister F-048-SL Selia 2-Handle 4-in Centerset WaterSense Bathroom Sink Faucet (Drain Included)
this is the second purchase of the product.
Quality
Setup
Value
This is the second purchase of this item. Wife liked the look and use of the first faucet set that she had me purchase the same thing for the second bathroom. I installed both and found it to be surprising easy and simple to install. Glad I don''t have a third bathroom.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lou
Brantford
Feb 26, 2014
Pfister F-529-7SLS Selia Stainless Steel 1-Handle Pull-Down Sink/Counter Mount Kitchen Faucet
excellent faucet
This faucet was purchased as part of replacing the kitchen counter. I had never before bought a Pfister product so I wasn't sure but other reviews helped in deciding to go with this model. As it turned out it was the right decision. It was by far the easiest faucet I ever installed and the functionality was everything we had hoped it would be - good pressure, easy to use, etc.
I waited to write this review to see how the faucet would hold up. It has been 4 months and everything works very well. I would highly recommend the Pfister Selia to anyone and anticipate purchasing other Pfister products in the future.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  

San Lorenzo, CA, USA
Feb 24, 2014
Pfister R90-TD1 Universal Single Handle Multi-Function Shower & Tub Trim Set
does not support spouts w/ back pop up diverter
Quality
Setup
Value
i bought this to save money compare to the Danco. the kit is good butt does not support tub spouts with back pop up diverters for shower head. when back to Lowes there plummer guy said i had to buy a another separated spout just to get the adapter i needed. Called Pfister and after three days of calling them they have no part adapter for a back popup diverter. as per them there kit only supports Pfister and Delta, Not Moen tub spout. now i have to call a plummer to fix this not as universal as they claim have to spend more money.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  

Greentown, PA 18426, USA
Feb 24, 2014
Pfister F-WKP-70 Shelton Single Handle Pull-Out Spray Kitchen Faucet
good value!
Quality
Setup
Value
I installed this faucet today . Was very easy. Only problem was the whistling sound, but thanks to Retiredman65, it was easy to correct. Just remove the restrictor and it''s as quiet as a mouse!
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  

Deltona, FL, USA
Feb 23, 2014
Pfister F-WKP-70 Shelton Single Handle Pull-Out Spray Kitchen Faucet
good faucet, decent price
Quality
Setup
Value
I replaced a contractor grade delta faucet, which was leaking unbenounced to me until the floor was getting very wet. This was easy to install, the specialty pfast connectors were pretty easy to use, I do wish the flexible retracting hose was braided steel as opposed to woven nylon covered. Time will tell but I am very pleased so far, I''m going to replace my lavatory faucets to be preemptive, probably gonna go with pfister again on those. The water control has a positive feel shutoff and the controls rotate freely and smoothly, better than a new delta, I''ve never used pfister before but have been dissappointed with delta and moen after seeing the last few of these I have owned fail after a short service life.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  


Feb 18, 2014
Pfister F-049-PDMC Pasadena Midnight Chrome 2-Handle Widespread WaterSense Bathroom Sink Faucet (Drain Included)
omg i love these faucets!
I updated the two faucets, 2 towel racks, toilet papger holder and two switch plates to midnight chrome in my main bathroom and I absolutely LOVE the new look of my room! The handles on the faucet turn so easily too meaning that the function is as good as the look. Ok, nothing beats the look! Did I mention I love these faucets?
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rex
Alberta Canada
Feb 17, 2014
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
crapper
Very well built toilet. Because I live on a acreage I need to conserve water, the dual flush option should help with that. Very heavy to lift, Pfister should make a better box to transport, this one is very flimsy and the handles on box are not very strong. Very tight fight with a floor water supply line, my measurement was 4" from wall and 5" from centre of toilet and it just fit. Could not use chrome ring around water supply line as it would not fit, not a big deal just siliconed around supply line. I am not a plumber and it only took a few hours to install, would have taken less time but I had to make sure it was going to fit before I installed the wax gasket. Haven't actually had a chance to use yet as I'm still waiting for the silicone to dry around the base before I give it a try.
Hoping for many years of satisfied usage.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  

Port Charlotte, FL, USA
Feb 17, 2014
Pfister F-WKP-70 Shelton Single Handle Pull-Out Spray Kitchen Faucet
Quality
Setup
Value
Installed this product. The last step was to connect the custom fitting between the faucet and the flexible hose. The connection would not go together. Gave up and removed the faucet. I could not make the connection go together sitting on the counter. Returned it to Lowes.
Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Douglas C T.
Mono, ON
Feb 17, 2014
Pfister F-042-YP0 Ashfield Single Handle WaterSense Lavatory Faucet (Drain Included)
excellent product
Installation was very straightforward. I noticed one comment here was that the reviewer could only get a trickle of water through the faucet - it is because you twisted the hot and/or cold feed tubes - it is easy to do! Make sure you keep a wrench on the feed tube fitting when you install your water lines.
The faucet works beautifully and operates very smoothly.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kim and Brad N.
Ontario
Feb 16, 2014
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
useless review!
We haven't taken them out of the box so this is not a very helpful review, BUT I did a lot of research before selecting them and they are very sleek looking. They were ready for pick up within a day.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  

Conyers, GA, USA
Feb 12, 2014
Pfister F-529-7NAS Nia Pull-Down Spray Kitchen Faucet with Soap Dispenser
a must have in your kitchen
Quality
Setup
Value
This product is worth the price. It is easy to install and maneuvers well. The water flow is amazing and easy to control. The one handle makes it easy to switch from hot to cold or even perfectly warm. The head pulls out very smooth and can even rotate to give you extra and more precise reach. All this and the beauty it adds to any sink is amazing. Easy to clean and does not stain.
Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
© 2012 - 2014 Lowe's®. All rights reserved. Lowe's and the gable design are registered trademarks of LF, LLC
1001
Server: WWW7 Created On: 4/17/2014 5:29:28 AM