"
Find our hottest deals. See flyer
FREE in-store pick-up OR parcel shipping* above $49. Details
masterPageBottomBannerImg Free Shipping Over $49 Or Order Online For Free Pick-Up In-Store Within An Hour* Boxing Week in July No payments no interest for 12 months*
Reviews for Pfister
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

718 reviews

1
23
24 Next
Your Name
Location
Jun 30, 2015
I bought this toilet and with in 2 weeks the green button for the small flush shattered. I would not recommend this product
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Austin Z.
Richmond Hill, ON
Jun 29, 2015
I like it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Matt
ottawa
Jun 29, 2015
This toilet has a defect in the Gerberit flush valve which prevents it from fully closing after flushing. Water leaks constantly from under the valve seal into the bowl. There is the constant sound of running water.
It started leaking a few months after I first bought it, did all I could to trackdown the problem. The spare parts for this are not sold in any store I could find. I finally got hold of the service department at Pfizer. They very quickly send me a new valve with no questions asked. I changed the entire assembly, all was great for 4 weeks and then the leaks started again. This toilet wastes more water than any standard toilet.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Toronto
Jun 26, 2015
We purchased this faucet before any reviews were written. Had I read the reviews I probably would not have bought.

The buttons got stuck within the first week of using. The faucet itself leaked at two different spot, one by the handle (small trickle that causes water build up on counter), and one somewhere near the "weight" under the sink. It caused a MASSIVE leak that I didn''t notice for a few days, until the floor was wet by the sink cabinets. The water also caused damage to my brand new under sink cabinet. This all occurred within 2 months of using.

I will be replacing with a brand that my plumber suggested. This is not one he suggests. "Cheap parts, that leak". Wish I knew that before we bought. We are now spending more money in plumber labour than the cost of the faucet. Not worth your money. do no buy.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jennifer P.
Location
Jun 24, 2015
We have been using this faucet now for over two weeks and really like it! And it looks great. Only slight issue with it is that it takes a little bit of effort to get the handle part re-connected after pulling it out. It was extremely and quick to install. Would definitely recommend.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Frustrated
Whitby, ON
Jun 24, 2015

Purchase this yesterday at Lowes Pickering.
The swivel on the stationary part is loose and the hose shower head cannot be fixed on it because the stationary part swivels and the hose head tips over. There is no where I can thightened the swivel part..
The connections leak inspite of how much tape and tightening you do...until it finally got busted.
I want to return this to something that works but the package is all opened and components busted in trying to install it.
In installing this product, I wondered if the manufacturer tried to test this product before they put it on the shelf
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Homeowner
Barrie
Jun 22, 2015
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso White Watersense Dual-Flush Toilet
don''t buy anything from price pfister
Great price and good looking toilet if there is such a thing. But thats where the good points end. Poorly made. After not even 1 and a half years the dual controls break off and fall into the tank. The toilet set is a after thought and poorly made as well. Terrible design and cheap materials. Buy another brand as I will do from now on.
SAVE YOUR MONEY AND TIME!!! DON''T BUY!!!!!!!!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
LWT
Ontario
Jun 22, 2015
The adjustable height button broke within a year.
The set screw holding the upper part stopped functioning, even after tightening it numerous times. I ended up putting SCREWS into the faucet to stop it from falling over into my sink.

I''m going back to American Standard.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
George
Brampton
Jun 22, 2015
Easy to install only time will tell how good this product but it''s solid and it updated the look in my kichen. I will recommend it to anyone. Just buy it already.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathy B.
Missisauga, ON
Jun 22, 2015
Looks great in a contemporary bathroom.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Don Labreche
Sudbury, Ontario
Jun 21, 2015
Can anyone at Pfister or anyone who owns this unit, tell me if you can turn the unit on and activate the overhead shower jets without having the wand activate and spray you?

I rated the product average, as I have only installed it today and tested it. I''ll be more than happy to give it a proper rating after using it for a month.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Jun 21, 2015
Attractive, no issues with faucet.
But soap dispenser is cheap, broke within first week, detached from its base..
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
David
Whitby, Ont.
Jun 17, 2015
My current house has 5 of these toilets, each and every one was installed by myself with very little effort. I am about to purchase 3 more for my next project. The trick is to have the correct tools ie: a long enough flat head screw driver to install the tank bolts, this allows you to weed your way arround the internal parts. Remember this is a dual flush toilet, set your water level correctly and you will not have a flushing problem with large waste. Personally, I highly recommend this toilet, especially if you purchase it on sale.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Valerie R.
Parksville, BC
Jun 03, 2015
It took a month to receive this faucet and then was missing a part, so had to be returned to Lowes. So although is looked good, I could not say how it works.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dave
BC
May 31, 2015
Terrible faucet, slow warranty parts. faucet head leaked at ball connection, replaced under warranty. then head came off and at the ball connection. Just a bad design unfortunately. And yes, the buttons stick!
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pfister Canada
Mississauga, ON
May 24, 2015
Pfister 2-Handle Utility Sink Faucet
response from pfister

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your Utility sink faucet. We are continuously looking to improve our products, and customer feedback is a big part of that process. We are truly sorry that you have experienced an issue with the push button on top of the faucet. This is very disappointing for us, and we apologize for any inconvenience and/or frustration this has caused you. We will pass along your experience to our quality control team. Please contact our customer service team at 1-800-PFAUCET (1-800-732-8238) and we will get this resolved for you. Pfister''s Lifetime Pforever warranty covers the function of your faucet for as long as you own it. We want to ensure that you have a great Pfister experience.
Thank you,
Pfister
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pfister Canada
Mississauga, ON
May 24, 2015

We are so sorry to hear that the temperature control on your vertical shower is sticking. We apologize for any inconvenience or frustration this has caused you, and want to ensure this gets taken care of for you right away. Pfister''s Lifetime Pforever Warranty covers the function of your shower, for as long as you own it. Please call our customer support team at 1-800-PFAUCET (1-800-732-8238), with case number 201505005343, and we will send you the replacement parts needed at no additional charge. We promise to do all we can to correct this for you.
Thank you,
Pfister
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pfister Canada
Mississauga, ON
May 24, 2015
Hello,
We are very sorry to hear the flusher is off center, and was difficult to install. We apologize for any inconvenience or frustration this has caused you. If you are experiencing any ongoing issues, or need help with installation, please do not hesitate to contact our customer support line at 1-800-PFAUCET (1-800-732-8238). We are here to help assist with any questions or concerns you may have regarding your Kamato toilet. Pfister''s Lifetime Pforever warranty will cover the function of your toilet for as long as you own it. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Pfister
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Marc
Regina, Sk
May 21, 2015
Bought 2 of these toilets because of their modern look, soft-close seat, and skirted base. Install was a bit more complicated than other conventional toilets, had to remove and re-install due to a slow leak at some of the fittings. The flush buttons are REALLY hard to push, my two boys, aged 4 and 7 now just simply stopped flushing the toilet, so there is always something left in the bowl! I cannot say that I blame them, because I also find it hard to push. So hard in fact, that 6 months into use, one of the internal plungers has broken and cracked simply due to the pressure that must be applied. Without the part to show you, it would be difficult to understand, but suffice to say that these toilets need some re-engineering.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Scott Siemon / Stovel Siemon L.
Bornholm, ON
May 19, 2015
Very good service , called before del , nice guys
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
raceman6135
Calgary, AB Canada
May 14, 2015
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso White Watersense Dual-Flush Toilet
0 for 2 -- was expecting more for the price and brand name
We purchased two of these toilets to go along with other updates performed in a couple washrooms. The first unit seemed to bolt in place well enough, but when the lid was installed on the tank, the push buttons did not line up with the flush mechanism, rendering the toilet inoperative. It had to be packaged back up and exchanged at the store for another. It has been working fine for almost 2 years.

The other unit was only recently installed because of other delays with the washroom update. However, after only the first week, the fill valve failed and would not shut off the water, so the water constantly ran into the bowl and down the drain. Unfortunately, since we had no receipt, Lowe''s would not (could not) honour the lifetime warranty issued by the manufacturer. Thankfully, a new ballcock/fill valve assembly was only $15, but still -- with only one week''s use on it, it doesn''t bode well for the unit''s longevity.

I cannot recommend this toilet, unless Pfister has improved their quality significantly in the last 2 years.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
May 13, 2015
Worked great for about a month then all of a sudden its pulses water and the flow is weak from shower head. Im going to check the functional warrenty to see if they can fix this problem. Up until this happened the family loved it. Looks great
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
May 06, 2015
I installed this bronze Fawcett 2 years ago. It looks and works as good as new. Highly recommended!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Audrey E.
Saskatoon, SK
May 04, 2015
We purchased 3 Pfister Selia Polished Chrome 1 Handle Single Hole WaterSense Bathroom Sink Faucets and are extremely pleased with the results. The water pressure is fine, the height of the faucet is perfect and the design is beautiful.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Daphne S.
Belleville
Apr 29, 2015
Looks fantastic
very versatile - three different stream settings
I love it!!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda K.
Youbou, BC
Apr 27, 2015
We're really happy with this purchase. It was easy to install, works exactly as it's supposed to and is easy to wipe clean. It was a little over the budget than we had originally planned but well worth it. The instructions were really easy to go through. It did take two of us, one under the sink and one holding it in place, to make the installation easier, but it didn't take much time at all.

How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cheryl R.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Apr 27, 2015
Pfister BRH-MD1C Modern Robe Hook
awesome modern collection in chrome
I purchased the robe hook, toilet tissue holder, 24" towel bar and the hand towel holder for a fourth bathroom...beautiful, clean look...love it!!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Apr 24, 2015
Love this toilet,not to hard to install very sturdy mounting system, comes with everything you need ,but the tools very comfortable, going to buy a second one for basement suit.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tanya
Calgary
Apr 24, 2015
Well I have now had this toilet for about a year and a half and I have to call Pfister once a month to have the green and white buttons inside the toilet replaced. The green one keeps shattering. Worst purchase ever made!!!! I would take this toilet back if I could it is awful!!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
George S.
Location
Apr 22, 2015
I am very happy with the product and the price.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alex
Edmonton, Alberta
Apr 14, 2015
The faucet itself is good at first but the buttons start to stick and are really annoying. Also, the faucet handle gets small amounts of water collecting around the valve ball area which turns into calcium causing it to get tight to move. I hate this stupid thing and I wish that I bought something different. Don't buy this because in four to five months you'll regret it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
© 2012 - 2015 Lowe's ®. All rights reserved. Lowe's and the gable design are registered trademarks of LF, LLC
1001
Server: WWW55 Created On: 7/6/2015 12:05:07 AM