Find our hottest deals. See flyer
FREE in-store pick-up OR parcel shipping*. Details
Reviews for Pfister
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

640 reviews

1
23
22 Next
B R.
Lethbridge, AB
Mar 05, 2015
Very impressed with how fast my order was shipped.. I haven't been able to install it yet, as we are waiting to finish tiling the bathroom first..
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
chysuz1968
Stout, Rome, OH 45684, USA
Mar 02, 2015
I purchased this faucet after being without cold water in the bathroom sink for about 6 months due to a leaky faucet. I was really pleased with the way this faucet looks and how the faucet it''s self arches over the sink basin. I have a corner sink base and it takes a high rise faucet that extends over the sink to keep water from splashing all over the sink and the wall and this one not only looks great but, it keeps the water in the sink not all over it. It was reasonably priced, easy to install and I love the brushed nickel finish. I have never had a popup drain so since the directions said to keep the old pop-up drain pipe I figured it was going to be incorporated into the new one some way. After trying a couple different ways I realized it just wasn''t that way. Started with the directions after illustration 1 and it went together perfect. I would recommend this product.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Terri Ann T.
Brantford
Mar 02, 2015
Flusher gets stuck as valve is out of centre line, difficult to install, excellent seat height , good water conservation, good flush when it doesn't stick. The installation for the wax ring was very easy, but there is no view as you are attaching the toilet to the flange, the toilet seat was also difficult to align
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark237645
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 01, 2015
The installation was really easy and came with a tool to help.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Feb 23, 2015
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
tough install and too many flush blockages
Difficult install. It was hard to place over the 'outlet connector' and came too close to the water supply pipe. I never had any problems with flushing until this model. About 1 in 5 flushes are blocked. I think the connector adds an extra turn making the design flawed. I replaced it after 4 months of plunging.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gordon942
Philadelphia PA
Feb 22, 2015
After 20 years, it was time to upgrade from builder''s model faucets. Easy install, taller than original makes it easier to wash hands, fill glass etc. fit our old three hole perfectly. Do not need plumber''s putty. Just get good braided supply lines and go to it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
John
Rochester, NY, USA
Feb 20, 2015
with new installation of kitchen coming next month.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ann McClure
Barrie, On
Feb 16, 2015
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
flushing parts are plastic and broke almost immediately
We are terribly disappointed - hard to install and the flushing mechanism broke after about 20 flushes. We have loonies in there to get it to work. We know that replacing it will be a lot of trouble (heavy) - so haven't done that yet. Worst part of our bathroom reno - not worth "the look".
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth B.
Fort Erie, ON
Feb 04, 2015
Looks great when installed. I like the adjustable height on it. Very easy to do too. I like how tall it is. It doesn't leak and was fairly easy to install. Would buy it again.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joe
Richmond Hill, ON
Feb 03, 2015
Easy to install, great Quality, love how you can use either shower head or both at the same time. Superb washing power and looks amazing in our new bathroom. Great Design, will buy another for our other bathroom. Highly recommend this product it worked great for our family.
Was this review helpful to you?  

Saint Petersburg, FL, USA
Feb 03, 2015
I love the ease of using handles as I have some hand-strength problems.
Was this review helpful to you?  

Wenatchee, WA, USA
Feb 03, 2015
So far we are very satisfied with this product. It is easily installed. It meets all of our needs for size,configuration and ease of use. It helped clean up our counter a bit more as well.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diana R.
Harrietsville, ON
Feb 01, 2015
Very stylish and adds a modern flare to my kitchen. Still trying to remember that I have the option of using the sprayer. Sometimes the button to keep it on the sprayer sticks, but other than that I am happy with my purchase and would buy one again.
Was this review helpful to you?  
theoldones
orleans, ontario
Jan 31, 2015
Beautiful/simple looking faucet. Easy to install. Faucet works perfect. This is my 2nd Pfister and no problems so far.
I did not use the plastic screw-in pop up drain. I installed a different one that came with the glass vanity top I bought, so I cannot comment on the Pfister drain.
Was this review helpful to you?  

Mechanicsville, VA, USA
Jan 28, 2015
We were hooked on this faucet when we spotted it in the store. The install was easier than removing the old faucet! It fits beautifully on our sinks and has become the center piece for the entire bathroom redesign.
There is pop-up drains included with the faucet, adding to the beauty of the sink.
The faucet does not come with inlet hoses. I would recommend setting the faucet up on the sink and measuring the length of the hose you need. The inlet connectors are different lengths. I only needed 6" and 12" hoses.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chad W.
Waterloo
Jan 25, 2015
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso Dual Flush 2-pc. Toilet
please don't buy this toilet - heed the reviewers' warnings, mine included...
I picked up this toilet in January 2015 on sale. I thought I was buying a higher quality toilet, but what resulted was 6+ hours of frustration. This toilet has two major design flaws: the bolts that hold the tank to the toilet leak, and the buttons on the lid lose alignment with the internal mechanism as soon as someone puts the lid up and sits down.

As other reviewers have said, the instructions don't match the parts supplied - the tank bolts are different. I installed them as per the manual (to the best I could determine, as this is the place in the manual where the picture is different), and they leaked profusely when I flushed the toilet. I must have removed and replaced them 10 times (requiring tank drainage and sponging out) before I got them to stop leaking (I'm still convinced there was some moisture, but it didn't pour out). Again, as other reviewers have noted, the left bolt is too close to the internal flushing mechanism, and you can barely get your hand/screwdriver in there to affix the part.

Once I finally thought I had it installed, my wife tried sitting on it. As soon as she did, the toilet lid (in the up position) bumped against the lid, shifting it back, making the push-button mechanism fall out of line with the internals, so the mechanism wouldn't work. This is a straight-up design flaw. Even when it is in place properly (which looks and feels slightly askew - too far forward), the buttons are hard to press to engage the flush.

After all this, I took it back to the store. Keep in mind no one had used it for waste - it only held clean water while I installed/tested (and my wife was fully clothed when she sat on it); however, the store refused to take it back as it had been installed already. How was I supposed to determine it leaked if I didn't install it? Finally, after some discussion, the manager came over, accepted the return, and mentioned that they had other returns of the Treviso model.

Please do yourself a favour. Learn from my (and many other reviews here) mistake - avoid this toilet like the plague. I returned it, picked up a nice American Standard model, and had it installed in 20 minutes. Lowes should stop selling this item.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patti S.
Courtice, ON
Jan 22, 2015
We both two sets of these taps and are very pleased with them. They look very expensive, and I love the built-in pop up drain plug. Clean up very well, with mild cleaner. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?  

Boyne City, MI 49712, USA
Jan 19, 2015
My mother had an old faucet that was leaking. She wanted the same style but didn''t want to pay lots of money for a fancy one. This faucet was very easy to install with snap together connections. Less tools needed to install.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon B.
Tillsonburg, ON
Jan 14, 2015
This faucet is the best it is much nicer then the picture shows easy install perfect addition to my newly renovated bathroom ????
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jenn
Burlington
Jan 10, 2015
The worst install. TOur water line and plumb line were too close together so had to move it upstairs (very heavy). Wobbled when installed but who wants to silicon a toilet down. What if there is a leak?? So we put wood shimmies under it. I was too into the look to see what my husband was trying to tell me. I'm sorry hubby, you were right
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nelson M.
Location
Jan 10, 2015
Some parts are missing so I have to buy those missing parts.i got what I paid for. overall the unit is excellent, and water efficient
Was this review helpful to you?  
Miriam R.
Toronto, ON
Jan 08, 2015
Pfister BRH-MD1C Modern Robe Hook
pfister modern robe hook
I love this product. It is elegant, modern and sturdy. I also purchased a towel bar of the same design and together with the three hooks they complement the bathroom. I had looked for a long time to find modern accessories that were not horribly overpriced, and this line and design is perfect. Installation instructions are clear and everything is easy to install.

I am impressed with the staff and service at all of the Lowes stores I've been to. The website is also excellent; I can find out the availability and quantity at specific stores. Lastly, my online order was easy to place and delivered promptly.
Was this review helpful to you?  
DAVE
BARRIE,ON
Jan 07, 2015
Directions aren't great, just winged it. Tank leaked at first like a lot of people say . Finally figured it out , it says to put the flange inside of the deck bowl, but unless u get lucky it will leak at bottom of tank, took it apart and put flange(gasket) on bottom of tank, than sat it on base. Hasn't leaked since. Bought another one. Quite pleased now.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Heidi S.
Cayuga, ON
Jan 06, 2015
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso Dual Flush 2-pc. Toilet
don't waste your time or money
Nothing but problems, has leaked since day one!!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alina Y.
Location
Jan 06, 2015
This one is very hard to install compare with the American standard brand which is so easy.And it is misleading with the Adv.as "Gallons per Flush (GPF): 1.6; 0.8".Actually the lower flush water consuming which printing on toilet itself is higher than it shows on Adv..I don't return just because I don't know how to return a half installed toilet.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Andre G.
Whitby
Jan 03, 2015
Bought it on sale seems like a great deal. Installation we fine other than the fact that instructions don't match the supplied parts. I tightened the bolts with rubber washers over and over and it still leaked every time I ran the toilet. Old guy at Lowes told me to always add a huge glob of Silicon to the washers no matter what type of toilet. Good advice fixed it right away. Don't try to tighten the bolts as they will strip before you stop the leak..
Was this review helpful to you?  
RenoInProgress
Ottawa
Jan 03, 2015
We bought one of these for a bathroom reno a couple of years ago. The base was so broad that it butted up against the water supply pipe, making it impossible to close the valve on the pipe (so the valve had to remain open all the time). The contractor had to put a thick bead of silicone around the base since it didn't sit flat on the floor.

But the real complaint here is...it didn't flush well at all. You have to be prepared to clean after every "big job". It will remove most of the waste but there is a significant and nasty amount that is left adhering to the bowl. Since the water level is so low, it doesn't loosen with soaking and disappear on the next flush, either. I suspect the quality of the glaze is partially to blame. It didn't look anywhere near as shiny as our other toilets, in fact looked rather rough, which likely meant it was a much stickier surface than a toilet bowl should be.

Also the toilet developed a leak (had a hissing sound) so it was flushing constantly at a low level. My husband got a replacement part from Pfister, which also began leaking.

So we cut our losses, had it ripped out and replaced it with another make. Will never go near a Pfister product. It should never have been placed on the market.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Jan 03, 2015
This set is very elegant and a wonderful addition to a bathroom. We have refinished all three bathrooms with this color and set. Very pleased with the quality.
Was this review helpful to you?  

Jacksonville, AR, USA
Dec 29, 2014
Pfister Shelton Shelton 1-Handle Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
chose over moen for value and quality
Had been a fan of Moen until looking at similar price range faucets. Very disappointed in their quality of newer products. This Pfister faucet was purchased also based on reviews here of the 2 companies. This one wins hands down.
Installation is straightforward but of course depends on your sink. I had to remove drain pipes etc for access so mine took longer.
One con and tip I will mention. If you have an older faucet you will most likely not have the correct supply lines. Mine were 3/8" compression on both ends for the old faucet. You will need 3/8" compression to FIP supply lines to attach to the quick connect brass fittings for this and many new faucets. We did not realize this until after getting home and another trip to Lowe''s was necessary. (but then what plumbing project doesn''t require at least one more trip back....haha.) Even if you have the correct supply lines, you may need longer ones (at least 16") to connect as the faucet water lines are fairly short, especially the cold supply.
Other than that, we are pleased with the form and function of this unit. A good purchase!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Dec 28, 2014
The bottle for the soap dispenser is made of plastic and the thread portion broke off in the installed portion.

I have had the product for ply 14 months!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
© 2012 - 2015 Lowe's ®. All rights reserved. Lowe's and the gable design are registered trademarks of LF, LLC
1001
Server: WWW85 Created On: 3/5/2015 7:55:35 PM