1(888)985-6937
Mon-Fri 7am-1am EST Sat-Sun 8am-11pm EST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 7am-1am EST Sat-Sun 8am-11pm EST
Reviews for Pfister
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

607 reviews

1
23
21 Next
Zuomin D.
Victoria, BC
Aug 26, 2014
Pfister F-049-PDMC Pasadena Midnight Chrome 2-Handle Widespread WaterSense Bathroom Sink Faucet (Drain Included)
title for your review*
Excellent appearance and quality. The color is not very common.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christine
Brampton
Aug 21, 2014
Pfister 016-HH2C 16-Series Shower System with Adjustable Slide
looks beautiful in my shower
Great value and good quality with a durable stainless steel hose. Easy to install and no drill needed.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cedric
Mississauga, On
Aug 18, 2014
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso Dual Flush 2-pc. Toilet
leaked right out of the box
Bought this toilet yesterday, took it home and put it together, leaked right away. The assembly isn't to bad attaching the tank to the bowl is a task as one of the screws is placed right next to the flush and hard to reach. Some of the screws were missing from the new box.
Was this review helpful to you?  

Albany, GA, USA
Aug 14, 2014
Pfister F-WKP-70 Shelton Single Handle Pull-Out Spray Kitchen Faucet
the wife
The wife loves it. It was easy to install and even easier to use.
Was this review helpful to you?  

South Dakota
Aug 11, 2014
Pfister F-WKP-70 Shelton Single Handle Pull-Out Spray Kitchen Faucet
decent faucet for the money
Decent faucet all around, fair quality for the price. Only real complaint is that it doesn''t tighten down to the sink as well as we think it should. We had to cobble together and alternative solution to make the faucet work. A problem when you are 60 miles from town.
Was this review helpful to you?  

Newport Beach, CA, USA
Aug 07, 2014
Pfister F-049-SLKK Selia Widespread WaterSense Lavatory Faucet (Drain Included)
design flaw
Looks great, great price, easy to put together, I like it... BUT the push button drain stopper has drain holes that were placed too high on the drain which allowed old water to accumulate and not drain between the sink''s overflow and the drain holes under the stopper. This caused STINKY drain for which my customer''s complained. It took me a while to figure this out. The solution was to mark the drain assembly in the sink to locate the bottom of the sink. Drill several holes on the drain assembly below the current drain holes and above my end of sink marks on the drain assembly. This allows all the water to drain and not stagnate and stink. One other design improvement would be to place a slip washer on the bottom of the drain assembly between the seal and the tightening nut. This would allow a nice tight connection without the drain rotating while it is tightened.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mike
London ON
Aug 06, 2014
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
had to take the first one back
Wait for it to go on sale to save some money as it's not worth the full asking price. Heavy piece of clay but expected when its one piece. What's not expected is to have to remove it and have to lug it back to the store quite a distance away (not the store it was bought from) since they were the only one with stock for exchange. The first toilet had a leak I could not repair even with some fussing with the drain valve and fill valve. Somehow it would leak enough that the fill valve would engage about 10 minutes after flushing, and would never stop. The replacement has had no issues. The one thing I noticed between the defective from the replacement is the fill valve was sitting awkwardly (bad clay mold?) and the replacement had no lop sided fill valve. My advice is to check the toilet before you lug it home. The thing about some other reviewers commenting about the seat issues. I think Pfister might have listened as my replacement had a different type of seat and it was better than the original even though I did like the click to remove seat for easy cleaning around it
Was this review helpful to you?  

San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 06, 2014
Pfister F-WKP-70 Shelton Single Handle Pull-Out Spray Kitchen Faucet
started leaking at the spray button
New faucet started leaking after 1 month when we used the spray button on top of the handle. The water flows out the end all right, but the spray button causes the water to spray sideways. It doesn''t work.
Called customer service at Pfister and the lady said we will send you a replacement part. I said thank you. That was over a month ago. Have not gotten the part yet. Will buy another brand for pull out faucet next time.
Was this review helpful to you?  

Marysville, WA, USA
Aug 05, 2014
Pfister F-WKP-70 Shelton Single Handle Pull-Out Spray Kitchen Faucet
cheap junk
This product says it has a never-leak guarantee. Ironic since we''ve had problems over and over with it leaking, causing water damage under the sink. Now, It started pouring out the side this morning. That''s why I''m here looking for a replacement. Also the head never seats right. It droops. Even though this product is "guaranteed", or I could try a repair kit, I''d rather spend the time and the money to buy something else.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Phyllis R.
Location
Aug 04, 2014
Pfister F-042-JD Jaida 1-Handle Single Hole Watersense Labeled Bathroom Sink Faucet (Drain Included)
pfister f-042-jd jaida
Purchased this faucet for a bathroom renovation. Looks great and very sleek. Love the way the water falls from the faucet - very gentle waterfall. Have gotten lots of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful to you?  

New Hampshire, USA
Aug 04, 2014
Pfister Shelton Black 1-Handle Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
pretty cool!
We had a kitchen faucet that started to drip unless you use hot water, so it became rather annoying. Researched and saw good reviews on this one. Picked up a stainless steel one and installed this past weekend. Installation was pretty smooth. One big issue I had with our previous faucet was that, after setting it to spray, trying to get it back to stream required me to use the handle of something because the button was failing. Imagine my amazement when we installed the Pfister and found that if you set it to spray, turn it off, then turn it back on, it reverts back to stream. Suhweeeeeeet!

We''ve only had it for two days now, but I''m loving the pressure, etc. Only time will tell, but I''m satisfied as of this moment.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Sudbury On
Jul 28, 2014
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
not too impressed
The good: comes with everything you need to hook it up. Not a complicated install. Flushing action seems to be good.

The bad: the lid fits poorly, and moves out of place quite easily.
The two screws that attach the toilet to the plastic base unit offer at best...a flimsy connection. The toilet does not have the typical firm connection that most toilets have.
As others have commented...be very careful installing the seat because if you lose the nut into the hole...you need to remove the entire toilet to get it back.
To me the seat/hinge design is very bulky, and awkward looking...and not sleek at all.

I think this toilet has some significant weaknesses. I certainly would not buy another one.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara M.
Fenelon Falls
Jul 24, 2014
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
very pleased
The toilet fills every criteria that we had. Height, width and depth, not to mention the biggest deal breaker was the escutcheon cover (tired of standing on my head to clean the base of the toilet). Certainly not your normal installation but worked like a charm. Being a one piece have somebody with lots of muscle to set the toilet on the base.
A bit pricey but well worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?  


Jul 23, 2014
Bill Butterworth
Hamilton Ontario
Jul 21, 2014
Pfister 8P8-PDH Pasadena Single Handle Tub & Shower Faucet with Handheld Showerhead
fantastic customer service but too many plastic parts
We bought this unit in June of 2013.
It looked nice and worked well, for a while.
In October, the piece that holds the shower head broke. I thought this was strange but when I checked the piece, I saw that it was nickel plated plastic! I phoned the 1-800 number on the warranty and 2 days later, I received 2 new replacement pieces. Great customer service!
BUT, as I mentioned to the rep on the phone, it is ridiculous to make a part like this out of plastic. It is under constant strain because it holds the shower head in place and the head is constantly being removed and inserted.
Then last night, the piece that this screws into, split. Again, I found it to be made of nickle coated plastic.
I had a cheap shower kit laying around and it turned out that it has the same piece as the one that split. And it is made of METAL!!! I installed it in a few minutes. I'm not even going to bother ordering a replacement plastic part from Pfister, although I think they would send it with no problem.
Just be ready for breakdowns of these plastic parts. I wonder how many other pieces of this system are plastic?
Was this review helpful to you?  

Medford, OR
Jul 21, 2014
Pfister F-WKP-70 Shelton Single Handle Pull-Out Spray Kitchen Faucet
avoid this noisy faucet
First off, I was very excited about this product when I purchased it. It was appeared to be of high quality, reasonable price and was easy to install.
But that is where the REAL problem started. POOR DESIGN. Immediately upon turning on the water, the faucet started "screaming" a high pitched whine or whistle. It was so loud that my wife, three rooms away immediately ran to see what was happening. I double checked all my connections and the water lines and found no errors.
At that point, I started researching the whistle and this model of faucet and found that this has been a known problem for ages which Pfister feels it is cheaper to ignore than fix.
My recommendation would be avoid it or return it. I found a better faucet online for considerably less with free shipping.
Was this review helpful to you?  

Charlotte, NC, USA
Jul 19, 2014
Pfister F-WKP-70 Shelton Single Handle Pull-Out Spray Kitchen Faucet
very disappointed in quality
After only five months the spray "face" just fell out of the sprayer arm. I didn''t even have the faucet turned on at the time. There was no way to get it to go back in place. It looked like it had just eroded around the edge of the spray "face". I was very disappointed in the quality of the product. I realize this was not a "top of the line" product, but for the money I thought it would last at least a few years!
Was this review helpful to you?  

Dallas, TX, USA
Jul 18, 2014
Pfister FWL2450Y Classic Centerset Lavatory Faucet (Drain Included)
i love my phister
This product more than met my expectations! The finish and design is very modern and up-to-date. The Lowe''s contractor who installed my new Sonterra Tuscan Bronze Bathroom Faucet said it was easy to install. My favorite part of the faucet I purchased is the "push down, pop up" drain. I absolutely love the function of the drain. I purchased two for the double sinks in the master bath and I love it so much that I purchased a third for the guest bath. Thank you Phister and thank you Lowe''s.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Norm K.
PEC, ON
Jul 18, 2014
Pfister F-WKP-600 Wilmington Stainless Steel 1-Handle Pull-Out Sink/Counter Mount Traditional Kitchen Faucet
pfister f-wkp-600 wilmington stainless steel 1-handle pull-out sink/counter mount
This tap has changed my mind about faucet brands. For the last 35 years, I have always used Moen products. Because of a recent Moen faucet purchase and the poor customer service (always was top notch), I thought that I would risk another brand. This model has ceramic instead of plastic parts that are in the lower cost Pfister models. Hopefully they will have decent customer service if/when required.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Norm K.
PEC, ON
Jul 18, 2014
Pfister F-WKP-600 Wilmington Stainless Steel 1-Handle Pull-Out Sink/Counter Mount Traditional Kitchen Faucet
pfister f-wkp-600 wilmington stainless steel 1-handle pull-out sink/counter mount
This tap has changed my mind about faucet brands. For the last 35 years, I have always used Moen products. Because of a recent Moen faucet purchase and the poor customer service (always was top notch), I thought that I would risk another brand. This model has ceramic instead of plastic parts that are in the lower cost Pfister models. Hopefully they will have decent customer service if/when required.
Was this review helpful to you?  


Jul 16, 2014

Henderson, NV, USA
Jul 15, 2014
Pfister Selia Polished Chrome 2-Handle 4-in Centerset WaterSense Labeled Bathroom Sink Faucet (Drain Included)
very well designed
I like the new stopper design, you don''t have a knob to pull & push for the stopper to work. To operate the stopper, you just push on the stopper to close and push again to open.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sal Anders
Windsor
Jul 12, 2014
Pfister F-049-SLKK Selia Widespread WaterSense Lavatory Faucet (Drain Included)
very satisfied in windsor, ont
Easy install. Only issue aerator hard to remove. Finish cleans nice with wax and looks impressive.
Was this review helpful to you?  
David O.
Toronto
Jul 12, 2014
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
perfect flush
This toilet is modern looking, compact, fits perfectly as the main toilet in the house. Both the 4L and 6L flush work very well, I never had to flush more than once, it always clears everything. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jinzhi W.
Toronto
Jul 11, 2014
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
good buy.
The toilet looks elegant. Dual flush gives you more choice. My husband spent one hour to install it by himself-I only helped him to lift it up. So if you have some experience on installing toilet, you should be fine.Just keep in mind that it is somehow larger than the $100 toilets we purchased before(check the size before you buy), and it is heavier.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Swarn L.
Hamilton
Jul 11, 2014
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
excellent product
Easy to install ,install every thing on toilet laying on floor then assemble PVC connect to flange wax with bolts you are ready pick up toilet drop in (Lineup with connection) connect water ready to go
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kendy K.
Richmond Hill
Jul 11, 2014
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
nice and elegant
As it advertised, the unit comes with everything required for the installation including a shut-off value. It was elegant.
The installation was a breeze, it took me no time to install it.
I would recommend this unit.
Was this review helpful to you?  

Kings Mountain, NC, USA
Jul 10, 2014
Pfister Shelton Black 1-Handle Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
excellent warranty
I have had a Pfister faucet before and after some time needed a part. They were very friendly and helpful in meeting that need and shipping it free.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elaine F.
City *, AB
Jul 10, 2014
Pfister 016-800SP 16-Series Vertical Shower System with Single Function Showerhead
looks great
This looks really great in the shower and was fairly easy to install. Took us a while to learn all the different settings.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Astro M.
Maple, Ontario
Jul 04, 2014
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
buy something else
This toilet looks nice, but the size is not standard and does not fit the standard 3" pipe. We had a professional plumber installing this and he couldn't fit it into our bathroom. It also comes with a plastic pipe that has to be installed to the ground prior to installing the toilet. The plastic pipe is narrow and I can foresee problems in the future. After trying to install it for a few hours, we had to haul it back for a return. It certainly looks nice, but functinality comes first.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Julie S.
City *, ON
Jul 03, 2014
Pfister F-042-SY Skye 1-Handle 4-in Centerset WaterSense Bathroom Sink Faucet (Drain Included)
pretty but fussy
You will learn to use this faucet, but you may want to give a short lesson to any new visitors.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
© 2012 - 2014 Lowe's®. All rights reserved. Lowe's and the gable design are registered trademarks of LF, LLC
1001
Server: WEB15 Created On: 9/1/2014 6:38:01 AM