Find our hottest deals. See flyer
FREE in-store pick-up OR parcel shipping*. Details
Reviews for Pfister
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

689 reviews

1
23
23 Next
George S.
Location
Apr 22, 2015
I am very happy with the product and the price.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alex
Edmonton, Alberta
Apr 14, 2015
The faucet itself is good at first but the buttons start to stick and are really annoying. Also, the faucet handle gets small amounts of water collecting around the valve ball area which turns into calcium causing it to get tight to move. I hate this stupid thing and I wish that I bought something different. Don't buy this because in four to five months you'll regret it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tabre M.
Uxbridge, ON
Apr 05, 2015
Good build quality. Heavy and solid faucet. Looks expensive.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tom M.
Tottenham, ON
Apr 02, 2015
This is the smoothest working faucet I have ever had.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon J.
Winnipeg, MB
Mar 31, 2015
Love this paper holder. Purchased it with the Pfister BTB-MD5C Modern Double Towel Bar, and the design and finish were exactly what we wanted for our reno. Since we have a very small main bathroom, we had to mount this vertically to allow enough room for a roll to be inserted but it looks great and we are very happy with the finish and style.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon J.
Winnipeg, MB
Mar 31, 2015
Arrived quickly via mail from Lowes. Love the very modern and sleek design plus there is enough depth to hang two bath sheets easily in our very small main bathroom. Make sure you are exact on screw placement as that can affect the front bar which floats between the two sides, whereas the back bar is attached. Purchased with Pfister BPH-MD1C Modern Surface Mount Toilet Paper Holder for our bathroom reno.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Frank
Welland
Mar 30, 2015
Received the item in 4 business days. Very easy to install with minimal tools. Took less than an hour to remove the old one and replace with the Selia. Very attractive and seems to function well. Time will tell how long it lasts.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen Maxwell
Erin, Ontario
Mar 30, 2015
I had a professional install this toilet so I wasn't frustrated, but I do know it took him longer than it should have for all the reasons already mentioned.
My issue is with the cleanliness. It needs daily cleaning as there is not enough water in the bowl. It also seems to emanate foul odours. I don't know if all low flush toilets are like this. The shape of the seat also makes it difficult to maintain sanitation. Is it really necessary to have all those curves on the bottom of a toilet seat?
As to the seat itself, I can believe it will break often- I have never seen such a lightweight plastic designed to support weight. Plus it doesn't stay up. As the very helpful Lowes representative said to us before purchase, you should always check the reviews before you buy. (We didn't)
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Mar 29, 2015
This toilet has a great european modern look, and spot-on proportions. When it goes on sale for 199$, it's a very, very good deal for a skirted toilet with a and square tank base and soft close toilet seat. Aesthetically, the only drawback is that there are navy blue pfister logos on the lid, the right side of the tank and the toilet base. I guess you get used to it after some time. Installation wise, it's a little complicated (more steps) compared to another toilet I installed, but I didn't have a terrible experience like some other people here have had. If you're patient and take the time with it, it will be fine.

I was initially very impressed that it came with a push-on valve connection for the water supply-should you require it--unfortunately it was faulty out of the box and leaked water all over the place. We had to go to the store and buy another one. Most people might not use this so it might not matter.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dumm Fk
Markham Ontario
Mar 26, 2015
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso White Watersense Dual-Flush Toilet
too many problems. i wish i read others review first
Got all kind of problem. Short bolt, short pipe, and leaking, as others mentioned.
I have to spend another twenty dollars to buy kit, pipe. And for the leaking, no matter how hard I tried, it still leaking. And as others mentioned, it is so hard to tight if you do not have a very long screw driver. Bad, bad, bad. I just don't want to take more hours to pack it and return it.
I wish I had read others review before I bought it. I'm so frustrate.
Was this review helpful to you?  
DIYGirl
Delaware, USA
Mar 24, 2015
I have struggled with this thing for three days and am giving up. The installation went fine until I did the last step, which was to remove the aerator, flush out the lines & reinstall the aerator. The aerator was jammed into the faucet and the threads had been stripped. In the struggle to get it out, I apparently disturbed the snap-in water connection which now pours water (and I mean pours). I cannot get the snap-in connection un-snapped and I can''t reinstall the aerator, so the faucet is a total waste of money. Back to Moen for me.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Hank
Springfield, MO, USA
Mar 24, 2015
Not only does it work great, it went in with no problems. This faucet is OUTSTANDING.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sheila E J.
Tecumseh, ON
Mar 23, 2015
We are thoroughly enjoying the waterfall effect and sound. The oil rubbed bronze finish is gorgeous!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sidekick2004
Gastonia, NC
Mar 22, 2015
I like the faucet, its metal and not plastic which means its nice and sturdy.. My only problem is the pump jar did not fit under my sink because of the piping. I was so loking forward to using that pump.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark
Toronto
Mar 21, 2015
First off, the bolts that came with the toilet did not match the ones in the instructions. I used what came in the box and tried to install it as best as I could. The left tank screw was extremely hard to install as a lot of tank parts was in the way. After installing everything, I flushed the toilet. Water started leaking from the bolts that held the toilet and tank together. I tried multiple times to stop the leakage but nothing worked. Extremely disappointed in this product.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
PTC-Max
Georgia, USA
Mar 20, 2015
I installed this faucet about 2 weeks ago. We are very happy with it. It looks great and I was impressed with its ease of installation. The drain has a very nice design too. I does away with the old pop-up mechanism that is a source of clogs. Good job, Pfister!
Was this review helpful to you?  
kimberly
calgary
Mar 19, 2015
I bought 2 of these based on the aesthetic. I thought they looked great, and for the cost I assumed it would perform great. Within one year the low flush button shattered and before that happened I was finding that the toilet was running constantly after being flushed. Fortunately I only installed the one toilet upstairs. The basement toulet has yet to be installed...so I will attempt to return it. Buy a better brand. That's my recommendation.
Was this review helpful to you?  
sacornel
Aliso Viejo, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2015
I can''t say enough about this faucet. It looks great and cleans up nicely. Installation was a breeze with the included nut driver. My only issue is with the water lines. They are a hard plastic and I felt that if I bend them too much they would break. I would prefer a water line that flexes more. Other than that, this faucet is fantastic.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Old hand
Toronto
Mar 18, 2015
The diverter has a design fault. It is flimsy plastic and does not have enough thread to hold the connector pipe securely, and definitely not durable. Wasted time to install and leak right away. Wasted more time to uninstall and return for refund. Praise to Lowe's at least the refund was painless once the reason for return was explained.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dan
Ottawa
Mar 18, 2015
Contrary to others, I found the installation quite easy. The plastic floor piece was easy to align and attach, and the toilet just sits on top. Maybe because my water line comes from the wall and left of the toilet was a contributing factor.

I did however have difficulty with leaking inside the toilet but resolved it by squeezing the water level lever. Don't know why this worked, and took several attempts and finally worked.

As for the cleaning, I don't find it a big problem, after all, it is saving water.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
muracoj
Carnegie, PA
Mar 17, 2015
Installation of the faucet itself was very easy. Took maybe 10 minutes at the most to install. Installation of the drain piece was not hard but very time consuming. I live in an older house, so I had to remove the old drain piece from the sink. Then, I had to redo my drain under the sink to fit the new drain piece. This may just have been my problem, but it took me a while to get the drain piece in place.
Was this review helpful to you?  
stihlman
Liverpool, NY, USA
Mar 16, 2015
Pfister F-WKP-70 Shelton 1-Handle Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
the sprayer doesn''t retract very well.
This was very easy to install and I wish I had of looked at the more expensive faucets . The design for the sprayer to retract and collapse back into the holster. I feel it is low quality , but is a bright and shinny object and will be very attractive until it stops fulfilling it''s purpose and needs to be replaced with a newer model.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lulu
Medford, OR, USA
Mar 16, 2015
The finish, form and function are very good. I thought it was a deal for the price. It took longer to take the old head off than to put this one on. It is not a water saver but gives a terrific shower.
Was this review helpful to you?  
pcrb
St. Charles, MO, USA
Mar 14, 2015
We got this to finally replace the standard builders grade one in our guest bathroom. I wanted the one handle, since this is the room used by the kids and it''s perfect! It''s really beautiful and it makes the old builders grade sink look new and updated!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathy
Waterbury, CT, USA
Mar 14, 2015
I bought this faucet last fall. I love the look, read the reviews and had a kitchen Pfister for about 20 years so I was confidant this would be a good product. But it wasn''t long after installation that I found water under the sink in my cabinet. The leak was due to a design flaw in the product. There is a small hole at the base of the cartridge that allows any water splashed onto the plate or handles to travel underneath. My husband called Pfister and they didn''t understand what he was talking about because the customer service people don''t have a knowledge of the products. They said they would send a new cartridge for free and to try that, even though I could tell that wouldn''t fix it. So when it didn''t work, he called back and they sent a whole new faucet, wrong color (brushed nickel) but that has the same flaw only smaller. So as a last resort we put silicon caulk at the base of the cartridge to close up the hole. Unfortunately water is now getting under the part where the neck of the faucet goes into the plate. So water is pooling under the plate and because it can''t travel out because it has plumber putty all around the edge it goes straight down into the cabinet. Don''t buy this kind of faucet, I wasted my money.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rockerme
Bonner Springs, KS, USA
Mar 14, 2015
Seems to be well made for a mid-priced bathroom faucet.I really like the concept of the push drain plug.Works very well.Nice look.Was glad to get rid of that old "push-pull" rod and it''s mechanism.This new style of "stopper" makes the pull rod type seem obsolete.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynn
Belleville
Mar 13, 2015
We love everything about this faucet, easy to use, finish is beautiful, cleans beautifully and one of the best features is the top fill soap dispenser. There is nothing that I would change or tweek. Would buy this again in a heartbeat! Our kitchen is not a designer kitchen but this faucet is a great addition and adds style.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ironman
Memphis, TN, USA
Mar 12, 2015
Got this to stage our house when we converted to "black & white" with black appliances and white cabinets. It really tied our appliances and accents together but actually liked the way it worked as well. The two switches on the nozzle allow you to go back and forth between the different streams, where my previous faucet required you to turn off the water to switch back to a full stream. I did put an extra weight on the hose to bring the hose back up to the full up position when the nozzle is released, but that was just a preference not a necessity.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alan K.
RR6 St. Marys, ON
Mar 12, 2015
Pfister F-WKP-70 Shelton 1-Handle Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
http://www.lowes.ca/kitchen-faucets/pfister-f-wkp-70-shelton-1-handle-pull-out-kitchen-fau
A very sturdy product and very easy to install, I needed a pull-out faucet on my general purpose Laundry room sink and this enables me to fill buckets with water on the counter top without having to struggle to lift them out of the sink.
After placing my order the next day delivery was a most pleasant surprise.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
David M.
Hanover, ON
Mar 12, 2015
Purchased online while on sale. Delivery left a bit to be desired by Can. Post as the carton arrived looking battered and far too long to travel 100miles after pickup from Lowes.
Faucet was very easy to install and the popup drain was the simplest I've ever installed and sealed leak free. The finish,flow rate and functionality of the faucet is excellent and the simple popup design should be less trouble than the rod actuated popups drains which tend to corrode, catch hair etc. and plug in time. Overall I would consider this faucet stylish, good quality and value when purchased.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Peter
Illinois
Mar 11, 2015
Bought at Lowe's a couple of years ago for my mom and already dripping. I didn't expect that because of my experience with the single-lever Delta's of years gone by that would last and last. I went back to Lowe's to get a kit with the little rubber cups that go with the springs and Lowe's didn't have parts for the Pfister. I had to order them online and wait- not happy about that. Maybe Pfister isn't so good at getting the parts out there or the stores aren't carrying them like some of the other brands.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
© 2012 - 2015 Lowe's ®. All rights reserved. Lowe's and the gable design are registered trademarks of LF, LLC
1001
Server: WWW120 Created On: 4/26/2015 8:38:42 AM