1(888)985-6937
Mon-Fri 7am-1am EST Sat-Sun 8am-11pm EST
Live Chat
Mon-Fri 7am-1am EST Sat-Sun 8am-11pm EST
Find our hottest deals. See flyer
FREE in-store pick-up OR parcel shipping* above $49.Details
Reviews for Pfister
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

620 reviews

1
23
21 Next
Chad W.
Waterloo
Jan 25, 2015
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso Dual Flush 2-pc. Toilet
please don't buy this toilet - heed the reviewers' warnings, mine included...
I picked up this toilet in January 2015 on sale. I thought I was buying a higher quality toilet, but what resulted was 6+ hours of frustration. This toilet has two major design flaws: the bolts that hold the tank to the toilet leak, and the buttons on the lid lose alignment with the internal mechanism as soon as someone puts the lid up and sits down.

As other reviewers have said, the instructions don't match the parts supplied - the tank bolts are different. I installed them as per the manual (to the best I could determine, as this is the place in the manual where the picture is different), and they leaked profusely when I flushed the toilet. I must have removed and replaced them 10 times (requiring tank drainage and sponging out) before I got them to stop leaking (I'm still convinced there was some moisture, but it didn't pour out). Again, as other reviewers have noted, the left bolt is too close to the internal flushing mechanism, and you can barely get your hand/screwdriver in there to affix the part.

Once I finally thought I had it installed, my wife tried sitting on it. As soon as she did, the toilet lid (in the up position) bumped against the lid, shifting it back, making the push-button mechanism fall out of line with the internals, so the mechanism wouldn't work. This is a straight-up design flaw. Even when it is in place properly (which looks and feels slightly askew - too far forward), the buttons are hard to press to engage the flush.

After all this, I took it back to the store. Keep in mind no one had used it for waste - it only held clean water while I installed/tested (and my wife was fully clothed when she sat on it); however, the store refused to take it back as it had been installed already. How was I supposed to determine it leaked if I didn't install it? Finally, after some discussion, the manager came over, accepted the return, and mentioned that they had other returns of the Treviso model.

Please do yourself a favour. Learn from my (and many other reviews here) mistake - avoid this toilet like the plague. I returned it, picked up a nice American Standard model, and had it installed in 20 minutes. Lowes should stop selling this item.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patti S.
Courtice, ON
Jan 22, 2015
Pfister F-049-SLYY Selia Tuscan Bronze 2-Handle Widespread WaterSense Bathroom Sink Faucet (Drain Included)
very nice
We both two sets of these taps and are very pleased with them. They look very expensive, and I love the built-in pop up drain plug. Clean up very well, with mild cleaner. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?  

Boyne City, MI 49712, USA
Jan 19, 2015
Pfister F-WKP-70 Shelton 1-Handle Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet
great for replacing old faucet
My mother had an old faucet that was leaking. She wanted the same style but didn''t want to pay lots of money for a fancy one. This faucet was very easy to install with snap together connections. Less tools needed to install.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sharon B.
Tillsonburg, ON
Jan 14, 2015
Pfister F-042-YP0 Ashfield 1-Handle Single Hole/4-in Centerset WaterSense Bathroom Sink Faucet (Drain Included)
love it
This faucet is the best it is much nicer then the picture shows easy install perfect addition to my newly renovated bathroom ????
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jenn
Burlington
Jan 10, 2015
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
forget about it.
The worst install. TOur water line and plumb line were too close together so had to move it upstairs (very heavy). Wobbled when installed but who wants to silicon a toilet down. What if there is a leak?? So we put wood shimmies under it. I was too into the look to see what my husband was trying to tell me. I'm sorry hubby, you were right
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nelson M.
Location
Jan 10, 2015
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso Dual Flush 2-pc. Toilet
enter review title here
Some parts are missing so I have to buy those missing parts.i got what I paid for. overall the unit is excellent, and water efficient
Was this review helpful to you?  
Miriam R.
Toronto, ON
Jan 08, 2015
Pfister BRH-MD1C Modern Robe Hook
pfister modern robe hook
I love this product. It is elegant, modern and sturdy. I also purchased a towel bar of the same design and together with the three hooks they complement the bathroom. I had looked for a long time to find modern accessories that were not horribly overpriced, and this line and design is perfect. Installation instructions are clear and everything is easy to install.

I am impressed with the staff and service at all of the Lowes stores I've been to. The website is also excellent; I can find out the availability and quantity at specific stores. Lastly, my online order was easy to place and delivered promptly.
Was this review helpful to you?  
DAVE
BARRIE,ON
Jan 07, 2015
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso Dual Flush 2-pc. Toilet
good product
Directions aren't great, just winged it. Tank leaked at first like a lot of people say . Finally figured it out , it says to put the flange inside of the deck bowl, but unless u get lucky it will leak at bottom of tank, took it apart and put flange(gasket) on bottom of tank, than sat it on base. Hasn't leaked since. Bought another one. Quite pleased now.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Heidi S.
Cayuga, ON
Jan 06, 2015
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso Dual Flush 2-pc. Toilet
don't waste your time or money
Nothing but problems, has leaked since day one!!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alina Y.
Location
Jan 06, 2015
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso Dual Flush 2-pc. Toilet
hard to install
This one is very hard to install compare with the American standard brand which is so easy.And it is misleading with the Adv.as "Gallons per Flush (GPF): 1.6; 0.8".Actually the lower flush water consuming which printing on toilet itself is higher than it shows on Adv..I don't return just because I don't know how to return a half installed toilet.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Andre G.
Whitby
Jan 03, 2015
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso Dual Flush 2-pc. Toilet
a painfull install
Bought it on sale seems like a great deal. Installation we fine other than the fact that instructions don't match the supplied parts. I tightened the bolts with rubber washers over and over and it still leaked every time I ran the toilet. Old guy at Lowes told me to always add a huge glob of Silicon to the washers no matter what type of toilet. Good advice fixed it right away. Don't try to tighten the bolts as they will strip before you stop the leak..
Was this review helpful to you?  
RenoInProgress
Ottawa
Jan 03, 2015
Pfister VTP-E70W Kamato One-Piece Dual Flush Toilet
pfister disaster!!!
We bought one of these for a bathroom reno a couple of years ago. The base was so broad that it butted up against the water supply pipe, making it impossible to close the valve on the pipe (so the valve had to remain open all the time). The contractor had to put a thick bead of silicone around the base since it didn't sit flat on the floor.

But the real complaint here is...it didn't flush well at all. You have to be prepared to clean after every "big job". It will remove most of the waste but there is a significant and nasty amount that is left adhering to the bowl. Since the water level is so low, it doesn't loosen with soaking and disappear on the next flush, either. I suspect the quality of the glaze is partially to blame. It didn't look anywhere near as shiny as our other toilets, in fact looked rather rough, which likely meant it was a much stickier surface than a toilet bowl should be.

Also the toilet developed a leak (had a hissing sound) so it was flushing constantly at a low level. My husband got a replacement part from Pfister, which also began leaking.

So we cut our losses, had it ripped out and replaced it with another make. Will never go near a Pfister product. It should never have been placed on the market.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Jan 03, 2015
Pfister BAK-D3YY 3-Piece Treviso Tuscan Bronze Decorative Bathroom Hardware Set
pfister treviso tuscan bronze bathroom set
This set is very elegant and a wonderful addition to a bathroom. We have refinished all three bathrooms with this color and set. Very pleased with the quality.
Was this review helpful to you?  

Jacksonville, AR, USA
Dec 29, 2014
Pfister Shelton Black 1-Handle Pull-Out Sink/Counter Mount Traditional Kitchen Faucet
chose over moen for value and quality
Had been a fan of Moen until looking at similar price range faucets. Very disappointed in their quality of newer products. This Pfister faucet was purchased also based on reviews here of the 2 companies. This one wins hands down.
Installation is straightforward but of course depends on your sink. I had to remove drain pipes etc for access so mine took longer.
One con and tip I will mention. If you have an older faucet you will most likely not have the correct supply lines. Mine were 3/8" compression on both ends for the old faucet. You will need 3/8" compression to FIP supply lines to attach to the quick connect brass fittings for this and many new faucets. We did not realize this until after getting home and another trip to Lowe''s was necessary. (but then what plumbing project doesn''t require at least one more trip back....haha.) Even if you have the correct supply lines, you may need longer ones (at least 16") to connect as the faucet water lines are fairly short, especially the cold supply.
Other than that, we are pleased with the form and function of this unit. A good purchase!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Dec 28, 2014
Pfister F-529-7SLS Selia Stainless Steel 1-Handle Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
part of product poorly made
The bottle for the soap dispenser is made of plastic and the thread portion broke off in the installed portion.

I have had the product for ply 14 months!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
doityourselfer
canada
Dec 28, 2014
Pfister VTP-E11W Bernini High Efficiency WaterSense Elongated Front Dual-Flush Toilet
not overly impressed....
I just had this toilet installed yesterday, and have to say I am not overly impressed. I live out in the country so was not sure how I would fair with a low flow toilet, especially one with a dual flush, and I was right to be concerned. My water pressure does not work well with the single flush feature so we have to use the dual each time, which really defeats the purpose of the dual option.

NEGATIVES - The toilet is really big, so I would not recommend placing it in a small bathroom as it takes over the space, it's also really small in height, so if you are taller in stature you may find it awkward. Although the toilet is "white" it's not a brilliant white. At night it's not as noticeable, but I really noticed the difference this morning, it's more of a creamyish/greyish white color, so if you are picky like me, it's something to consider. What I would say is the UGLIEST feature of this toilet is the non discreet, black Pfister logo. It's over-the-top on this product (logos located on the right hand side of the tank, on the top of the lid as well as on the base between the seat and the tank), and takes the class out of it. It's been glazed over as well so there is no way to remove the logo. The flush buttons are also REALLY hard to activate...again it could be our water pressure, but you have to hold the button down...which I really don't think you should have to do regardless of how low your water pressure is!

POSITIVE - reasonably priced in comparison to similar products. We got it on sale for $199 which was pretty reasonable! Will likely replace it though in a couple of years.

Would I purchase again? No. Would I recommend it... No. I think there is better out there.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carl
Barrie, Ont., Canada
Dec 27, 2014
Pfister VTP-E11W Bernini High Efficiency WaterSense Elongated Front Dual-Flush Toilet
vtp-e11w bernini - price pfister (pf)
Welcome to the Toilette from Hell. Looks can be deceiving!
I'm giving this product an "unacceptable." Do not purchase!

Hardware no good, particularly the tank bolts. Had to buy a Plumb Pak, tank to bowel kit for Kholer, which had the correct 2.5" 1/4" thread bolts with good rubber gaskets that don't leak. If you use the inferior existing hardware, you shall get water leaks!

T-bolt hardware for closet ring too short. Had to buy proper 2.5" closet T-bolts. Given PF has a closed skirt, you would think their "engineers" would be smart enough to give a longer bolt that isn't going to be seen.

Tank gasket absolutely no good! It does not "give" to allow the tank to be set securely on the bowel, without rocking back and forth like a fishing boat on the high seas! Try to get a better gasket? NO, even after an hour's help with Lowe's staff there isn't any gasket that fits this "beast." Your only hope is to "overtighten" and pray the porcelain was from a strong batch, so it doesn't crack!

Top actuator buttons no good! Too short to reach the GERBERIT flush mechanism. SO you have to lift the lid to flush!! Again the PF "engineers" thought well - they must have thought you need to visually check the water level before each flush! Someone wrote - the button stems are adjustable, yes, if you won the PF lottery for getting the "adjustable" version!

Instructions for "dimensional footprint" are not in the printed pages! No, you have to save the packing box label and its there in fine print 2"x2" diagram. Get magnifying glass out if your close vision isn't good. That diagram is the only place where you will know if the commode is going to slam through your wall or not. In my case, I had 1/4" left between the wall and the unit. I also had to relocate the water pipe out of the way on the footprint at back. If that tiny tiny diagram on the packing box wasn't around, I would never have known to reroute the water supply.

Instructions for water tank adjustment - Does not exist! So, you have to spend hours at the GERBERIT website to get the Gerberit valving system instructions, trying to find "your" model's. At least PF could direct you to Gerberit exact model part used!

Seat install - Get some crazy glue and glue a nylon thread to the plastic so you can retrieve them if they fall in to the impossible void below! Pre-tighten them also on the bolts. Again - Instructions no good, both of them (copy with seat and copy with manual). Just pretend its a Rubics Cube and you'll eventually figure it out!

Thats the install. Just pray your "offerings" to the Beast successfully drain to the underworld, after all the hassle !
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carlson H.
Location
Dec 27, 2014
Pfister F-042-YP0 Ashfield 1-Handle Single Hole/4-in Centerset WaterSense Bathroom Sink Faucet (Drain Included)
love it
Love it and it is easy as pie to install
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Dec 26, 2014
Pfister VTP-E11W Bernini High Efficiency WaterSense Elongated Front Dual-Flush Toilet
simple installation.
This is the first toilet I've ever installed, aside from replacing a wax seal. Very simple installation. The base mounting bolts were not long enough, but I just used the existing ones. If you don't want the tank to rock like others have mentioned, you need to use a long #3 Philips and crank that sucker down. Mine is very secure, doesn't wobble at all. The flush valve rods like another mentioned were not long enough but you can adjust them. I adjusted them until there was no slop in the buttons, easy enough.
Was this review helpful to you?  

Illinois
Dec 26, 2014
Pfister F-WL2-450K Sonterra 2-Handle 4-in Centerset WaterSense Bathroom Sink Faucet (Drain Included)
i love this faucet!
Great faucet. Great appearance. Love the pop-up drain. If I had it to do over again, I would have purchased this faucet for the other two sinks I updated at the same time. Don''t be afraid to purchase. You will love it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Chris
st catharines
Dec 26, 2014
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso Dual Flush 2-pc. Toilet
good toilet
I have installed several toilets in the past. It was nice that this one came with all parts including the seat. The only issue I had was with the flange bolts, they were too short. I had others on me so it wasn't to frustrating but other than that I am very happy with the toilet. I was nervous after reading some of the other reviews but I was delighted when reality proved them wrong.
Was this review helpful to you?  
H H Newton
Whitby
Dec 23, 2014
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso Dual Flush 2-pc. Toilet
sweet seat
Bought from the Whitby Lowe's, customer service was awesome. Installation was easy. Fits in to my small powder room easily. All parts were included. Great deal! Wish I had another bathroom!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Josef
Toronto
Dec 23, 2014
Pfister VTP-E11W Bernini High Efficiency WaterSense Elongated Front Dual-Flush Toilet
love the toilet...but with a problem
I actually own two of these toilets. They look fantastic, easy to install and clean, because of the flat design. Under the number 2 button, a plastic part eventually cracks and has to be replaced. Both my toilets experienced this within 3 weeks of another. Calling the Phister support centre is a breeze and they mail parts out to you without any trouble.

So far so good. I give this 4 stars, because I do really like this toilet and recommend it, despite the faulty piece that they replace.

Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Dec 21, 2014
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso Dual Flush 2-pc. Toilet
warning - do not buy this piece of junk
This is without a doubt one of the worst products I have ever purchased. Cheap plastic insides which which will probably fail within a year at most. Got home an opened up the package, and found that some of the pieces shown in the installation guide didn't even look the same. Couldn't find the bolts to hold it down to the flange, so went to local hardware to get some. Finally got it together on set up. First try at flushing it overflowed. Couldn't figure out why, but at the same time we noticed a water leak. Took it off and drained everything. Put a hose in it and it still filled up. Unbelievable what happened next. Found something shoved something in the bowl drain quite a ways in. It was a package holding the bolts and components for holding the toilet in place. However, some of the pieces still didn't work properly. Again a trip to the hardware store to fine wing nuts, only to discover that the bolts supplied had a slightly different thread than the any of the wing nuts in the store and they had every size. So bought another set that worked. Finally got the toilet on for the second time, made sure everything was tight and sealed ( so we thought). Well as soon as the toilet was flushed, water started to leak out of the reservoir. To our surprise (not really) the gaskets were inferior and small leaks occurred in a couple of places. Right now we have has to put marine grade silicone on any part that water goes near. If this is what Lowes calls superior, buyer beware, because is is cheap overseas junk.
Was this review helpful to you?  

San Antonio, TX, USA
Dec 20, 2014
Pfister F-WL2-450K Sonterra 2-Handle 4-in Centerset WaterSense Bathroom Sink Faucet (Drain Included)
elegance at a great price
I really like the look and finish of this faucet. The bonus is that the spout swivels left to right. Now my hands can get under the water instead of wrestling with the side of the sink to get water on my hands or rinse off my hands. The sink stop is interesting in that it is a pop-up or pop-down. No more pulling up the back of the spout to close off the sink to fill it with water.

Always room for improvement so I never give the 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful to you?  
shaen
ottawa
Dec 20, 2014
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso Dual Flush 2-pc. Toilet
frustrating
IKEA has more concise instructions tank is incredibly crowded making it difficult to secure it to the base resulting in leaks.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Name
Location
Dec 12, 2014
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso Dual Flush 2-pc. Toilet
decent toilet if on sale - didn't come with everything it was supposed to and tank bolts u
Picked this up 1/2 price - missing floor flange bolts, shut off valve and plastic caps that go on floor flange bolts. Had major issues with the bolts that secured the tank to the toilet base. They kept leaking, had to go buy a replacement set of bolts that actually covered the holes in the tank.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cory D.
Ottwa Ont
Dec 10, 2014
Pfister F-529-7WH Wheaton 1-Handle Pull-Down Kitchen Faucet
enter review title here
Great faucet easy to install. It is a big faucet IMOHO will look out of place in a small kitchen. We really enjoy the look. It's been up now for over a month no issues with water flow or the pull-down faucet as mentioned in other reviews.
Biggest draw back is the price and the soap dispenser. For the money I expected a better soap dispenser which I find it cheap and flimsy one positive is that it is top loading. So no more fiddling around underneath the sink and trying to hold the top and screw in the soap dispenser at the same time.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Steve W.
Location
Dec 07, 2014
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso Dual Flush 2-pc. Toilet
pfister treviso dual flush
Only issue with the install was the wax ring did not fit- solid plastic flange would not seat inside the drain hole. May have just been my particular drain hole, but i thought it was a standard fight.Bought a separate wax ring without the flange. Otherwise good toilet, low flush very efficient in flush. For the special price i paid during Black friday deal-very good.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ed H.
Etobicoke, Ont
Dec 05, 2014
Pfister VTP-E21W Treviso Dual Flush 2-pc. Toilet
pfisrter vtp-e21w dual flush toilet
Pleased with the product, although flush buttons would be somewhat difficult for small children or older seniors. Installation was not difficult.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
© 2012 - 2015 Lowe's ®. All rights reserved. Lowe's and the gable design are registered trademarks of LF, LLC
1001
Server: WWW55 Created On: 1/31/2015 11:10:59 AM